Green Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesia)

Green Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesia) starstarstar

Jalan By Pass Pandawa, Alas Arum – Pal Kutuh, Bali, ----, Indonesia
Tel: 0034 679 375 341,
Tap to call 0034 679 375 341
 
Booking on request
Prices from 217.00€  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

Due to its awesome cliff location, the surf resort offers an overwhelming sea view from almost every area and combines various architectural styles: Javanese bungalows, various types of suites and modern multi-bed rooms in Bali. The areas of the surf hotel in Bali were cleverly fitted into the cliff line and impress guests with white terrazzo floors. The large pool surrounded by a lounge with pool table, various chill-out floors and a sun terrace are ideal for relaxing after the surf sessions. Of course there’s also a restaurant at Hotel Green Bowl in Bali, free WiFi and a large Yoga Bale (Balinese pavilion) where yoga lessons take place regularly.

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


ABOUT THE SURFCAMP



Kuta is located approx. a one-hour drive from the surf resort. Here you will find shopping malls, countless clubs, restaurants, cinemas and, it is claimed, the world’s highest density of surf shops.

Perfect waves aside, Bali’s unique scenery will put a spell on you with its waterfalls, rice terraces, temples, volcanos and lakes. These are just some of the many great destinations that you can book on site on request. Organised volcano climbing tours, horseback riding on the beach, spa or diving trips – there are countless leisure-time options in Bali.

Our driver can be booked for day tips and is also available for short trips from the surf camp Bukit to the supermarket or cash machine.

If you prefer to go on your own, we will help you to rent one of our scooter with a surfboard holder.



CAMP OPERATOR




In 1989 it was "Pencak Silat", a type of martial arts, brought Ari to a training camp in Indonesia, where he was meant to be preparing for competitions in the homeland of this old Malaysian martial art. However, it wasn't long before he got hooked on something completely different: surfing, and the enchanting way and mentality of the people here. And thus the idea of a Bali Surfari was born.
organising Surf Camps and Surfaris since 1995.

Of course lots of things have changed since then, but one thing still remains: it's a get-together of like-minded people with the one and the same passion - surfing as a life-style.

And we all have one commitment: working hard to make the idea of the Bali Surf Camp an unforgettable experience for you.

No matter how long your stay with us last, Kima provides you a maximum of surf-time without spending time looking up surf spots and finding them or checking the best tides or swells for it.

YOUR SURFING HOLIDAYS ON BALI

What we want to do is make sure you have an absolutely fantastic surfing holiday, but we can't do everything for you. Bali is a beautiful island, and beside its perfect waves, there is an enormous wealth in culture, nature and mysticism - you simply have to experience and explore all this for yourself.

Keep your eyes open and always be open for a new experience and you'll soon see that Bali really is a paradise and you'll understand why we’ve come to call it home.



ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES



Penthouse Suite

The stylishly furnished Luxury Penthouse Suite is located in the upper sector of the surf resort. Its location offers a unique view. From the spacious sun terrace one looks over the resort across the cliffs all the way to the ocean, all without anyone being able to see into the privacy of the suite.

The suite has an extra large king size bed, aircon, USB-TV with DVD and its own exquisite bathroom. The generous living space of the suite provides plenty of room and privacy to recharge the batteries after a surf session.

Deluxe double Suite

Embedded in the heart of the surf resort is our 5 deluxe Suites, completed in a stylish and modern way to fit in with the overall design of the surf resort.

The suite provides all needed comforts, furnished with an extra large king size bed, aircon, private bathroom and sun terrace. Thanks to its exquisite design the suite offers plenty of space to relax in privacy should one prefer to avoid the chill areas of the resort.

Twin room Bungalow

The Javanese bungalow stands on its own and has its own entrance, yet it is still located in the middle of the resort. The private sun terrace looks out to the ocean and is secluded from the rest of the resort.

The bungalow boasts two single beds and an aircon system. The private bathroom is hidden at the back of the bungalow and surprises with its opulent space and style. The entire bungalow radiates harmony and comfort thanks to its architectural style and privacy and simply entices guests to relax.

Surfers Dorm

This stylish shared bedroom is located in the heart of the resort and provides 3 comfortable bunk beds. The room can lodge six people and offers aircon, private safes and a private bathroom. From the Surfers Dorm there is direct access to all facilities of the resort.

Price Includes

    Food
    Standard breakfast and 5x dinner (Mon - Fri) per week
    Surf Guiding
    6 days a week, twice a day (Mon - Sat)
    Wifi



CATERING



Culinary highlights

Our cooks treat you to a rich breakfast in the morning and whip up delightful local and international dishes in the evening.

While you can order and eat the daily breakfast individually, which is included in the price, the camp usually has dinner together. Dinner is also included (weekdays) in the package price: local and international menus, always with vegetarian options, are prepared freshly from Monday to Friday.

Further cafés/restaurants and smaller food stands are within a short driving distance.


SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE




Surf Guiding

At the Green Bowl surf camp Bali, you get to surf the home break of the same name with experienced surf guides or drive to the world-famous spots of the Balinese southern peninsula Bukit, which are only a brief journey from resort.

The guided surf tours take place six days a week and mainly focus on the surf spots nearby. Depending on the swell and wind conditions, we also go to surf spots that are further away, which entails a longer drive.

If you don’t have any surfing experience yet, you can book our surf school for beginners taking place twice a day from Monday to Saturday.

Our surf guides know their way around the island and have expert knowledge about which spot offers the best surfing conditions at which tide and swell.

We talk about the plans for the following day over a joint dinner. This way you’re perfectly briefed for the first surf session next morning. The surf spots around the surf camp in Bukit are mainly suited to intermediate and advanced surfers, but even proficient beginners get their money’s worth with little swell and high tides.


Beginners

For beginners the many semi-beach breaks on our doorstep are ideal for riding your first green wave and improving your take-off.
Total beginners we recommend booking our 3-day learn-to-surf package.

Intermediates

For intermediate surfers Bali has a whole series of soft reef breaks and semi-beach breaks in store.
Many perfect waves nearby or famous spots a bit further away will push your skills and maybe even make you an advanced surfer by the end of your stay.

Advanced

Of course it is also the advanced surfers that really get their money’s worth on Bali.
The best waves all around Bali are on our schedule: the legendary Airport breaks, the classic Bali waves such as Dreamland and Balangan or the world famous spots like Padang-Padang, Keramas or Uluwatu.


add ons

Board Rental  11 EUR/day
Don´t worry about bringing your own board, we have it covered. We have shortboards (6'0'' - 7'0''), funshapes and mini-malibus (7'0'' - 7'8'') available for every level and all conditions. Leashes and lycras are included in the rental. Any repairs or loss of equipment need to be paid for.

Board Insurance  5,5 EUR/day
Be on the safe side and "insure" your rental board. We will carry the costs for any repairs over a period of 1 – 3 weeks, whether it’s a tiny dent or a major break. Any damage will be repaired professionally. If the board or parts of it get lost - even if it is in the water - the costs have to be borne by the user.

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ



JOURNEY



Ways to get to the camp


Airport Pick-Up  18 EUR
Our driver will wait for you at the airport.

Airport Drop-Off  18 EUR
We make sure that you and your surf luggage get dropped off smoothly at the airport in time.

PACKAGES & PRICES



PACKAGE



Price Includes

    Food
    Standard breakfast and 5x (Mon - Fri) dinner per week
    Surf Guiding
    6 days a week, twice a day (Mon - Sat)
    Wifi

    Room       Price per person / night
             
    Penthouse Suite       from 68 €
    Deluxe double Suite       from 62 €
    Twin room Bungalow       from 31 €
    Surfers Dorm       from 28 €
             
    ADD ONS        
             
    Surfboard rental       11 € / day
    Surfboard insurance       5,5 € / day
    Airport transfer       18 € / way

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to Green Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesia)

Cancel
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps (Map)IndonesiaBaliAlas Arum – Pal KutuhGreen Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesien)

Green Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesien)starstarstar

Jalan By Pass Pandawa, Alas Arum – Pal Kutuh, Bali, ----, Indonesia
Telefon: 0034 679 375 341,
qrcode
 
Das Surfresort bietet durch seine Cliff-Top Lage von fast jedem Bereich aus einen überwältigenden Meerblick und kombiniert verschiedene Baustile: javanische Bungalows, verschiedene Arten von Suiten bis hin zu modernen Mehrbett-Zimmern auf Bali. Die Bereiche des Surfresorts auf Bali sind raffiniert in die Steilküste eingearbeitet und bestechen durch weiße Terrazzo-Böden. Der großzügige Pool, umgeben von einer Lounge mit Billardtisch, unterschiedlichen Chill-Ebenen und eine Sonnenterrasse, bietet optimalen Raum zum Entspannen nach den Surfsessions. Selbstverständlich gibt es auf dem Gelände des Surfcamps Green Bowl auf Bali ein Restaurant und gratis WLAN sowie ein großes Yoga Bale (balinesischer Pavillon), in dem regelmäßige Yoga-Klassen abgehalten werden.

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN


Ca. 60 Autominuten vom Surfresort entfernt, liegt Kuta. Dort gibt es neben Shopping Malls, unzähligen Clubs, Restaurants und Kinos angeblich die höchste Dichte an Surfshops in der ganzen Welt.

Abgesehen von perfekten Wellen beeindruckt dich die einzigartige Landschaft Balis: Wasserfälle, Reisterrassen, Tempel, Vulkane und Seen. Dies sind nur einige der vielen tollen Ziele, die du vor Ort nach Absprache buchen kannst. Organisierte Vulkanklettertouren, Reiten am Strand, Spa-Aufenthalt oder Tauchtrips – auf Bali gibt es unzählige Möglichkeiten der Freizeitbeschäftigung.

Unser Fahrer kann für Tagestrips gebucht werden, steht aber auch täglich kostenlos für kurze Trips vom Surfcamp Bukit zum Supermarkt oder zum Geldautomat zur Verfügung.

Willst du dich lieber selbst auf den Weg machen, helfen wir dir gerne einen unserer Scooter auszuleihen, die auch über eine Surfboard-Halterung verfügen.


CAMP BETREIBER


1989 führte die Kampfkunst „Pencak Silat“ Campmaster Ari (Gründer und Besitzer von Kima Surf) ins Trainingslager nach Indonesien. Hier sollte er sich auf die Wettkämpfe im Herkunftsland der alten malaiischen Kampfkunst vorbereiten. Schnell verfiel er allerdings auch dem Wellenreitsport und der bezaubernden Mentalität der Menschen und die Idee einer ersten Bali Surfari wurde geboren.
Organisierte Surfreisen seit 1995

Seit 1995 veranstaltet Kima nun Surfcamps und Surfaris, viele Dinge haben sich seitdem geändert, aber eines nie: Hier treffen sich Gleichgesinnte mit ein und derselben Passion – Wellenreiten als Lebensstil.

Dem gesamten Kima-Team ist es ein Anliegen, jedem Gast Bali, die Insel der Götter, mit ihren perfekten Wellen und dem Reichtum an Kultur, näher zu bringen.

Egal, wie lange dein Bali Urlaub dauert, Kima bietet dir ein Maximum an Surfzeit ohne langes Suchen nach dem richtigen Surfspot oder langen Swell- und Gezeitenchecks.

DEIN SURFURLAUB AUF BALI

Die wunderschöne Insel Bali mit ihrem Reichtum an Kultur, Natur und Mystik und natürlich den perfekten Wellen mußt du schon mit deinen eigenen Sinnen erleben und erkunden.

Halte die Augen offen und sei immer bereit für eine neue Erfahrung. Dann wirst du merken, daß Bali tatsächlich ein Paradies ist und verstehen, warum Kima es zu seiner Heimat gemacht hat.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG


UNTERKUNFT


ZIMMER

Penthouse Suite

Im oberen Bereich des Surfresorts befindet sich die stilvoll eingerichtete Luxus Penthouse Suite. Diese bietet mit ihrer Lage eine einmalige Aussicht. Von der geräumigen Sonnenterasse blickt man über das Resort hinweg über die Klippe bis hin zum Meer, ohne dass jemand einen Einblick in die Privatsphäre der Suite hat.

Die Suite bietet ein extra großes King-Size-Bett, eine Klimaanlage, USB-TV mit DVD und ein eigenes, exquisites Badezimmer. Die großzügige Wohnfläche der Suite bietet genügend Platz und Privatsphäre um die Energie nach gelungenem Surf wieder auf zu laden.

Deluxe double Suite

Mitten im Surfresort eingebettet befinden sich unsere 5 deluxe Suiten, stilvoll und modern angepaßt ans Gesamtdesign des Resorts.

Eine Suite bietet jeglichen Komfort, ist ausgestattet mit extra großem King-Size-Bett, Klimaanlage, eigenem Badezimmer und privater Sonnenterasse. Des Weiteren bietet die Suite mit ihrer exquisiten Einrichtung genug Platz zum Verweilen und entspannen, falls man mal die Chill-Ebenen vom Resort meiden will.

Twin room Bungalow

Der javanische Bungalow liegt separiert und verfügt über einen eigenen Eingang, befindet sich aber dennoch mitten im Resort. Die private Sonnenterasse ist zum Meer hin ausgerichtet und abgeschottet vom restlichen Resort.

Der Bungalow verfügt über zwei große Einzelbetten und eine Klimaanlage. Das private Badezimmer liegt versteckt im hinteren Bereich des Bungalows und überrascht durch seine Geräumigkeit und Stil. Der gesamte Bungalow strahlt mit seinem Baustil und der Privatsphäre Harmonie und Gemütlichkeit aus und lädt zum Verweilen ein.

Surfers Dorm

Dieses stilvolle Mehrbettzimmer befindet sich inmitten der Anlage und verfügt über drei bequeme Etagenbetten. Das Zimmer ist für insgesamt sechs Personen ausgelegt und

verfügt über Klimaanlage, persönliche Safes und einem privaten Badezimmer. Vom Surfers Dorm aus hat man direkten Zugang zu allen Annehmlichkeiten des Resorts.

Im Preis inklusive

    FOOD
    Standard Frühstück und 5x Dinner (Mo - Fr) pro Woche
    SURF GUIDING
    6 Tage/Woche, zweimal täglich (Mo - Sa)
    W-LAN


VERPFLEGUNG


Kulinarische Highlights

Unsere Köche verwöhnen dich morgens mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstück und zaubern abends lokale und internationale Gerichte auf den Tisch.

Während das tägliche, im Preis enthaltene Frühstück individuell bestellt und eingenommen werden kann, sitzt das gesamte Camp beim Abendessen in der Regel zusammen. Das Abendessen ist wochentags bereits im Package-Preis inklusive: von Montag bis Freitag werden lokale und internationale Menüs, immer auch als vegetarische Variante, frisch zubereitet.

Weitere Cafés/Restaurants und kleinere Warungs sind in wenigen Fahrminuten erreichbar.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


SURFKURS


Im Green Bowl Surfcamp Bukit hast du die Möglichkeit, mit erfahrenen Surfguides den gleichnamigen Homebreak zu surfen oder aber mit dem Auto die weltberühmten Spots der balinesischen Südhalbinsel Bukit abzufahren, welche nur wenige Autominuten vom Resort entfernt liegen.

Die Guided-Surftouren finden sechs Tage pro Woche statt und konzentrieren sich hauptsächlich auf die Surfspots der Umgebung. Je nach Swell und Windbedingungen werden auch weiter entfernte Surfspots angesteuert, wobei du dann eine längere Autofahrt in Kauf nehmen müsstest.

Wenn du noch keine Erfahrungen im Surfen mitbringst, kannst du von Montag bis Samstag unsere Surfschule für Anfänger buchen, die zweimal am Tag stattfindet.

Unsere Surfguides kennen sich bestens aus und wissen genau, welcher Spot zu welcher Gezeit und welchem Swell die optimalsten Surfbedingungen bietet.

Beim gemeinsamen Dinner wird täglich der Plan für den darauffolgenden Tag besprochen, so dass du morgens gut gebrieft in die erste Session gehst. Die Surfspots rund um das Surfcamp in Bukit sind hauptsächlich für Intermediate- und Advanced-Surfer geeignet, aber auch als geübter Anfänger kannst du bei kleinem Swell und High Tide hier auf deine Kosten kommen.


Anfänger

Für Anfänger sind die zahlreichen Beachbreaks vor unserer Haustür (z.B. HalfWay, Padma, KuDeTa, DoubleSix) bestens geeignet, um die ersten grünen Wellen zu surfen und den Take-Off zu perfektionieren. Diese Spots gelten als Weltklasse-Beachbreaks. Auch erfahrene Surfer können sich hier noch perfekte Rides abholen.

Intermediates

Für Intermediate Surfer stellt Bali eine lange Reihe von soften Reefbreaks und Semi-Beachbreaks zur Auswahl. Viele perfekte Wellen an ewig langen Pointbreaks werden deine Skills vorantreiben und dich am Ende deines Aufenthalts vielleicht zum fortgeschrittenen Surfer gemacht haben.

Fortgeschrittene

Natürlich kommen auch fortgeschrittene Surfer auf Bali voll auf ihre Kosten. Die besten Wellen rund um Bali wie z.B. die legendären Airportbreaks, klassische Bali Waves wie Dreamland und Balangan oder weltberühmte Spots wie Padang-Padang, Keramas oder Uluwatu stehen bei uns auf dem Plan.


add ons

Surfboard­miete 11 EUR/day
Keine Sorge, du musst kein eigenes Brett mitbringen. Wir haben Shortboards (6'0'' - 7'0''), Funshapes und Mini-Malibus (7'0'' - 7'8'') für dich zum Verleih. Leashes und Lycras sind bereits im Preis inklusive. Kleinere und größere Reperaturen müssen von dir selbst übernommen werden.

Surfboard­versicherung 5,5 EUR/day
Versichere dein Surfbrett gegen kleinere und größere Schäden. Wir bringen dein Brett im Fall der Fälle direkt in die Werkstatt und lassen es professionell reparieren. Sollten Teile des Bretts im Wasser verloren gehen, ist das allerdings nicht mit der Versicherung abgedeckt.

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ



ANREISE


Welche Anreisemöglichkeiten gibt es?

Flughafen Pick-up  18 EUR
Unser Camp-Fahrer wird dich am Flughafen erwarten.

Flughafen Drop-Off  18 EUR
Wir stellen sicher, dass du und dein Reisegepäck sicher und pünktlich am Flughafen ankommen.

Unverb. Anfrage

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
Green Bowl Surfresort (Bali, Indonesien)

Sorry, contact form temporary not available.

Please enquire via email Bookings@surfcamp-online.com or one of the following contact forms:

General enquiry

Surfcamp-Finder (Multiple Choice Form)

Enquire all Surf Camps in a Region

Thanks a lot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.
Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

PACKAGES
Im Preis inklusive

    FOOD
    Standard Frühstück und 5x Dinner (Mo - Fr) pro Woche
    SURF GUIDING
    6 Tage/Woche, zweimal täglich (Mo - Sa)
    W-LAN

Zimmer Preis pro Person/Nacht
   
Penthouse Suite ab 68 €
Deluxe double Suite ab 62 €
Twin room Bungalow ab 31 €
Surfers Dorm ab 28 €
   
ADD ONS  
   
Surfboardmiete 11 € pro Tag
Surfboardversicherung 5,50 € pro Tag
Flughafen Transfer 18 € / Weg
 
 

itacaré sidi ifni mentawai island lisboa portugal bundoran el palmar - vejer, cádiz playa hermosa rogil maceda tabanan playa grande anza puerto viejo de limon lisbon agadir, morocco coolangatta kabupaten kepulauan mentawai barrika santa catalina somo ingrina mafra puerto escondido gran canaria valdoviño, a coruña arrifana mimizan plage alas arum – pal kutuh lourinha malveira da serra camps bay cabarete inhambane vejer de la frontera moliets zahara de los atunes badung - bali pantin cap ferret costa da caparica sampletown popoyo corralejo- la oliva playa colorado ibarrangelu, bizkaia banjar pondok, serangan st. girons tamarindo beach porto da cruz, madeira canggu, batu balong melides viana do castelo santa cruz taghazout playa santa teresa, nicoya olonne-sur-mer luz-lagos playa st.teresa faro lahinch padang malolo island los llaos lisboa playa del ingles cádiz gorliz (bilbao) jacó mossel bay a-dos-cunhados noosa / miramar nusa lembongan byron bay san juan del sur peniche colares zarautz (gipuzkoa) bloemendaal aan zee crescent head, nsw ericeira, mafra chinandega gerringong suances klitmøller, thisted polzeath razo sabdheli magu essaouira corralejo cobano busua pecatu maninoa jeffreys bay mal pais seminyak costa caparica canggu sabdehli magu ajo cantabria playa avellanas, tamarindo salina cruz ferrel-peniche sopelana thulusdhoo puerto sandino pichilemu tamaraght garabito odeceixe guayas tulear linda-a-velha souss-massa fuerteventura taghazout village cambutal western region cadiz porto fào-apulia / esposende tamarindo guanacaste troncones playa santa teresa zarautz los pargos playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas durban vale da telha, aljezur between tamri and taghazout ngqeleni atouguia da baleia, peniche teluk meranti dominical hinako bocas del toro tapia de casariego lagos tiona nsw lanzarote las palmas de gran canaria isla carenero rote island seignosse, le penon matosinhos ferrel burrill lake n.s.w pavones caparica katurai praia da vagueira el puerto de la libertad raposeira buruzu magu male le pin sec uluwatu, pecatu esmoriz santa teresa vila nova de milfontes santoña (cantabria) oyambre porto do son praia da pipa buzios ericeira can pastilla el palmar - vejer costa cobas ferrol imi ouaddar aourir san ramon de tres rios majanicho sidi kaouki pulau masokut island peñascal , san bartolo san vicente de la barquera baleal xx fuerteventura, costa calma gianyar auckland caxias mélides redfern vieux boucau sagres kuta praia das macas cascais charaf dakar praia das maças morro jable (pájara) sayulita ferrol weligama mentawais close to casablanca aljezur corregimiento de rio grande, soná el cuco lourinhã teneriffa tamraght sumatera barat espinho, aveiro dana point pererenan - canggu caños de meca azur conil de la frontera carcans plage

Go to top