LaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain)

LaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain) starstarstar

Rio Xubia 199, Ferrol, Galicia, 15404, Spain
Tel: 0034 679 375 34,
Tap to call 0034 679 375 34
 
Booking on request
Prices from 244.00€  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

Laola is dedicated entirely to water sports. With us you can enjoy virtually throughout the year, of the most fascinating and fun on the water sports. Our activities are undertaken in Galicia and Fuerteventura so you just have to see what place will suit you and dispose you to enjoy like crazy sea, waves and sun.

We have courses to suit all levels and ages to offer each student the best education completely adjusted to your specific needs.

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


LOCATION AND SURF CONDITIONS



Our surfcamps are located were you have almost 300 days a year a good quality wave.

Galicia got waves all year but we recommend to surf between may and september as the conditions in winter can be very extreme with big waves and cold water.

ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES



Decide get your own place to stay or stay with us in one of our Villas which can accommodate six people each where you will find all the amenities that will make you feel at home. You shall count even with private pool so you can give them a relaxing bath for descandar the body after a long day of surfing.

What you need to know about Galicia
Our Surf Camp it's  open from 1 of June to 30 of September.

The Surf Camp it's located at 10 min by car from the center of Ferrol and about 5 minutes from the beach of Doñinos.

The surf lessons will be given by professionals with over 10 years of experiences the classes will be given each day in accordance

SERVICES INCLUDED
- Cleaning
- Free use of the BBQ
- Free access to the living room
- Free access to the terrasse and garden


CATERING



With us you are free to choose self catering, halfboard or fullpension. What ever is the most relaxed for you we will make it possible.

SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE DETAILS



You will learn proper board knowledge, water safety and etiquette, wave knowledge, correct handling of the equipment, as well as coastal prevention all while having an unforgettable experience with new friends in their group. We limit our camps to no more than 8 to a group insuring no one is ever left unattended.

We offer private surfing lessons with just you and your own instructor. Semi-Private lessons for groups of 2-3 and group lessons of up to 8 people. All of our lessons run 2 hours long and include your wetsuit and surfboard that will be all ready and waiting for you on the beach so there is no need to worry about how your going to carry your board and wetsuit to the beach.


SURF MATERIALS



We have high quality surf materials to insure your safety and as easy and fast as possible to learn surf.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



- Spanish Lessons
- Stand Up Paddle
- Kite Surf
- Trakking
- Training
- Golf

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ


SURF CONDITIONS
Breaks directly at the main spot and at nearby spots

Doñinos
Spot at 1 km
One of the most consistent place to surf in Galicia

Ponzos
Spot at 4 km
Very fast and powerful rightm the left is also fun to ride

San Xurxo
Spot at 100 meters
One of the best left in the area

VILLARUBE
Work mostly in winter
The best right in the region fast with barrel sections

PANTIN
Beach break very consistent famous for hosting the Pantin Classic


SURROUNDINGS / REGION



Characterization of surroundings/region

Galicia

Galicia is known in Spain as the "land of the 1000 rivers". Those rivers cross all the region from the mountainous inland to the coast, where they form the characteristical "Rias". The coast itself offers great contrasts, from the smooth beaches of As Mariñas to the dangerous cliffs of Costa de la Muerte, the "coast of death".

Ferrol

A city hardened by a thousand battles, Ferrol is a wise mixture of culture, urban elegance and military power.

To enter the atmosphere take a walk around the Magdalena quarter. The layout of this neigborhood is build like a chocolatbar following the rationalism of the age of Enlightenment. You will see the stunning modernist building such as the Jofre theatre .

If you are into naval history, visit the San Felipe castle, lthe fortresses and particularly the Dockyards (Arsenal). Built in the 18th century under the influence of the Enlightenment, the Dockyards are a set of hydraulic works and buildings that are unique in Europe and which include the Naval Museum, a must see that is also very entertaining.

But Ferrol has other surprises in store, such as its  Holy Week, Galicia's oldest and most spectacular… And a taste for good food which can be seen in its markets, bakeries and cafés.

In the words of Napoleon: "A toast to the brave people of Ferrol!"


JOURNEY



Ways to get to the camp


By plane...
The fastest way to get to Galicia is by plane via one of its 3 international airports: Lavacolla Airport in Santiago de CompostelaAlvedro Airport in A Coruña and Peinador Airport in Vigo from which you can easily reach any tourist destination.

By train...
RENFE, services company of rail transport for passengers and goods, connects Galicia with other Spanish and European cities. It also allows you to move easily around Galicia via the services that link the different cities.

By bus...
Galicia has an important network of road infrastructures used to bring people who visit us by bus, as well as large,complete terminals in cities and stations in towns for local services.

By boat...
With more than 1,600 kilometres of coastline, our Autonomous Community has almost 130 ports of different sizes and characteristics. These ports, with their own infrastructures, offer all kinds of comforts to help the arrival of visitors who choose this means of transport. At Galicia’s different nautical-sports facilities you can find all the information you will need to travel here by boat.

By car...
The motorways and dual carriageways, along with the general road network, configure mobility infrastructures that allow travellers to reach Galicia and move around very easily.

The main entry routes are: The A-8 that connects the Autonomous Community with the cities and provincial capitals of the north of Spain. The A-6 and the A-52 which join Galicia and Madrid. And the AP-9, which not only takes us to most of the Galician coast but also connects us with the neighbouring Portugal.

PACKAGES & PRICES


PACKAGE A- 1 WEEK SURF CAMP- from 364€ per Week / Person



This package includes:


Our 1 week surf camp in GALICIA, include 6 nights in our villa. 5 surf lessons of 2 hours in accordance to your level we will drive you to the best spots of Ferrol and surroundings. Insurance and material included in price.

PACKAGE B-5 SURF LESSONS- Surfers Deal- from 120€ per Week / Person



This package includes:

5 surf lessons of 2 hours per lesson for all level from beginners to experts. Insurance, surfboards and wetsuits included in price. Group of 6 maximum per instructor.


PACKAGE C- 1 WEEK IN OUR SURF HOUSE - from 244€ per Week / Person



This package includes:


If what you are looking for is a place to stay with people who share the same passion for the surf than you than our Surf House is the place to be. Chill atmosphere and enjoy your stay in Jota's House and all his precious recommendations of the best spots of the region.

Bed for one person in a shared room (max. 2 people)
Include sheets and towels, shared bathroom

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to LaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain)

Cancel
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps (Map)SpainGaliciaFerrolLaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain)

LaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain)starstarstar

Rio Xubia 199, Ferrol, Galicia, 15404, Spain
Telefon: 0034 679 375 34,
qrcode
 

Laola hat sich vollständig auf Wassersport ausgerichtet. Bei uns könnt ihr praktisch das ganze Jahr über, die faszinierendsten und Spaßigsten Wassersportarten genießen. Unsere Standorte befinden sind in Galizien und Fuerteventura, so müssen ihr nur noch herrausfinden welcher Ort euch am besten gefällt, um sorgenlos Meer, Wellen und Sonne zu genießen.

Wir haben Kurse für alle Niveaus und jedes Alter. Wir bieten die beste Ausbildung und konzentrieren uns vollständig auf eure persönlichen Bedürfnisse und Fähigkeiten beim Surfen.

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN

Unsere Surfcamps befinden an einem kleine Felck auf der Erde, wo ihr fast 300 Tage im Jahr eine gute Wellen habt.

Galicia bekommt Wellen das ganze Jahr lang, aber wir empfehlen, zwischen Mai und September zu surfen. Die Bedingungen im Winter können sehr extrem sein, sodass es  große Wellen und kaltes Wasser geben wird.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG


UNTERKUNFT


Sucht euch eure eigene Unterkunft aus oder übernachtet bei uns, in einer unserer Villen. Bei uns werdet ihr euch wie zu Hause fühlen, da ihr jeweils alle Annehmlichkeiten findet die man dafür braucht. Es finden sechs Personen in der Villa platz. Zusätzlich bieten die Häuser einen eigenen Pool, in dem ihr ein entspanntes Bad, für euren müden Körper nach einem langen Tag des Surfens, nehmen könnt.

Was ihr über Galicia wissen müsst!
Unser Surf Camp, ist vom 1. Juni bis 30. September geöffnet.
Das Surfcamp ist etwa 10 Minuten mit dem Auto vom Stadtzentrum von Ferrol und ca. 5 Minuten vom Strand von Doñinos entfernt.
Die Surfkurse werden von Profis mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrungen gegeben.

Dienstleistungen
- Reinigung
- Freie Nutzung des Grill
- Freier Zugang zum Wohnzimmer
- Freier Zugang zum Terrasse und Garten


VERPFLEGUNG


Bei uns habt ihr die Qual der Wahl, Selbstversorgung, Halbpension oder Voll Pension zuwählen. Was auch immer ist die entspannteste Weise für euch ist, wir werden es möglich machen.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


ABLAUF DES SURFKURSES



Ihr werdet lernen, mit den Boards umzugehen, Wassersicherheit und das richtige Verhalten im Wasser, den korekten Umgang mit der Ausrüstung und Wellenkunde kennenlernen. Das alles wir ein unglaubliches Erlebnis welches ihr mit eurer Gruppe nicht vergessen werdet. Wir beschränken unsere Camps auf nicht mehr als 8 Gruppen, mit der Versicherung dass ihr beim Surfen niemals unbeaufsichtigt seit.

Wir bieten private Einzel-Surfstunden mit eurem eigenen Lehrer. Semi-Privatunterricht für Gruppen von 2-3 Personen und Gruppenunterricht mit bis zu 8 Personen. Alle unsere Unterrichte gehen 2 Stunden lang und sind inclusive Neoprenanzüge und Surfbretter. Alles wird für euch bereit sein und wir werden auf euch am Strand warten.


SURF-EQUIPMENT


Unser Surequippemt besteht nur aus hochwetigen Materialen, um eure Sicherheit zu gewährleisten und so einfach und schnell wie möglich surfen zu lernen.


SONSTIGE AKTIVITAETEN


- Spanisch-Unterricht
- Stand Up Paddle
- Kitesurfen
- Trekking
- Training
- Golf

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ


SURFBEDINGUNGEN
Welche Breaks gibt es direkt am Spot und in der Nähe?

Doñinos
Spot 1 km
Einer der konstantesten Orte, um in Galicien zu surfen

Ponzos
Spot 4 km
Sehr schnelle und leistungsfähige rightm, der linke ist auch spaßig zu fahren

San Xurxo
Spot 100 Meter
Einer der besten links Breaks

VILLARUBE
Meist im Winter
Der Beste direkt in der Region, schnell mit Zylinderabschnitte

PANTIN
Beachbreak sehr konstant, berühmt für die Ausrichtung der Pantin Klassik


UMGEBUNG / REGION


Wie ist die Umgebung bzw. Region?

Galicia ist in Spanien als das "Land der 1000 Flüsse" bekannt. Diese Flüsse durchqueren die gesamte Region, vom bergigen Innenland bis zur Küste, wo sie die typischen "Rias" bilden. Die Küstenlandschaft selbst unterscheidet sich sehr, von den sanften Stränden von As Mariñas bis hin zu den gefährlichen Klippen Costa de la Muerte, der "Todesküste".

Ferrol

Szenario Hunderter von Schlachten ist Ferrol eine weise Mischung aus Kultur, urbaner Eleganz und militärischer Macht.

Zum Einstimmen empfehlen wir einen Spaziergang durch den Barrio de la Magdalena, ein Stadtviertel, dessen Verlauf dem Rationalismus der Aufklärung folgend im Rasterformat angelegt wurde und in dem wunderschöne modernistische Gebäude wie das Teatro Jofre stehen.

Haben Sie eine Vorliebe für die Seefahrtsgeschichte? Dann ist das Castelo de San Felipe, die Festungen und insbesondere das Arsenal genau das Richtige für Sie. Im 18. Jh., im Zuge der Aufklärung wurde die Werft, das Arsenal errichtet, ein Komplex aus hydraulischen Strukturen und Gebäuden, der in Europa einzigartig ist und zu dem das Museo Naval (Schifffahrtsmuseum) gehört, dessen Besichtigung Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen sollten und zudem großen Spaß macht.

In Ferrol erwarten Sie Überraschungen wie die Semana Santa, die älteste und spektakulärste Karwoche ganz Galiciens, und die Vorliebe der Einheimischen für das gute Essen, wie die Märkte, Konditoreien und Cafés dieser Stadt beweisen.

Wie Napoleon schon sagte: „Ein Toast auf die mutigen Bewohner von Ferrol!“


ANREISE


Welche Anreisemöglichkeiten gibt es?

Im Flugzeug...

Die schnellste Art nach Galicien zu kommen, ist mit dem Flugzeug einen der drei internationalen Flughäfen anzufliegen: Lavacolla in Santiago de CompostelaAlvedro in Coruña und Peinador in Vigo. Von hier erreichen Sie problemlos jedes touristische Reiseziel.

Im Zug...

RENFE, das spanische Eisenbahnunternehmen für den Personen- Warentransport, bindet Galicien an die übrigen spanischen und europäischen Städte an. Auch innerhalb Galiciens erlaubt das Eisenbahnnetz eine bequeme Fortbewegung zwischen den verschiedenen Ortschaften.

Per Schiff...

Mit mehr als 1.600 Kilometern Küste, verfügt unsere autonome Region über fast 130 Häfen unterschiedlicher Größe und Charakteristika. Neben der eigenen Infrastruktur bieten sie alle Art von Annehmlichkeiten, um jenen Besuchern, die dieses Transportmittel wählen, die Ankunft zu erleichtern.

Im Bus...

Galicien verfügt über ein dichtes Straßennetz, das jenen Personen, die uns mit diesem Verkehrsmittel besuchen, die Ankunft erleichtert, und über große und komplett ausgestattete Terminals in den Städten und Busbahnhöfen der Ortschaften für den Nahverkehr.

Im Auto...

Die Autobahnen und Schnellstraßen, stellen zusammen mit dem Straßennetz eine Kommunikationsinfrastruktur dar, die es den Besuchern leicht macht, sich durch Galicien zu bewegen.

Die wichtigsten Verkehrswege nach Galicien sind: die  Autobahn A-8, die die autonome Region an die Städte und Provinzhauptstädte im Norden Spaniens anbindet. Die Autobahn A-6 und A-52, die Ihnen die Anfahrt von Madrid aus erlaubt. Die AP-9 verläuft nicht nur entlang eines Großteils der galicischen Küste, sondern ermöglich auch die Verbindung mit dem benachbarten Portugal.

Unverb. Anfrage

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
LaOla Surfcamp (Galicia, Spain)

Sorry, contact form temporary not available.

Please enquire via email Bookings@surfcamp-online.com or one of the following contact forms:

General enquiry

Surfcamp-Finder (Multiple Choice Form)

Enquire all Surf Camps in a Region

Thanks a lot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.
Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

PACKAGE A- 1 WEEK SURF CAMP- from 364€ per Week / Person


Das Paket beinhaltet:

Zu Unsern 1 Woche Surfcamp in Galizien, gehören 6 Nächte in unserer Villa. 5 Surfkurse von 2 Stunden nach eurem Level werden wir euch zu den besten Spots von Ferrol und Umgebung  fahren. Versicherung und Material sind im Preis inbegriffen.


PACKAGE B-5 SURF LESSONS- Surfers Deal- from 120€ per Week / Person


Das Paket beinhaltet:

5 Surfkurse von 2 Stunden pro Unterrichtsstunde für alle Level vom Anfänger bis zum Experten. Versicherungen, Surfbretter und Neoprenanzüge im Preis inbegriffen. Gruppe von maximal 6 Personen pro Lehrer.


PACKAGE C- 1 WEEK IN OUR SURF HOUSE - from 244€ per Week / Person


Das Paket beinhaltet:
Wenn, ein Ort mit gleichgesinnten Menschen mit Leidenschaft für die Brandunghaben,das ist was du suchtst. Dann ist unsere Surf House der Ort zu bleiben. Mit Chill-Atmosphäre genießt ihr euren Aufenthalt in der Jotas-Haus und alle seine wertvollen Empfehlungen der besten Spots der Region.
Bett für eine Person im Mehrbettzimmer (max. 2 Personen)
Bettwäsche und Handtücher, Badezimmer teilengeteilt
 
 

valdoviño, a coruña weligama inhambane malveira da serra coolangatta baleal cádiz santa teresa ferrol gerringong can pastilla tamraght suances vila nova de milfontes faro cap ferret porto da cruz, madeira burrill lake n.s.w lisboa los pargos seminyak corralejo san juan del sur san ramon de tres rios atouguia da baleia, peniche el palmar - vejer costa ibarrangelu, bizkaia imi ouaddar vale da telha, aljezur noosa santoña (cantabria) crescent head, nsw olonne-sur-mer a-dos-cunhados isla carenero playa del ingles sidi kaouki troncones banjar pondok, serangan ericeira puerto sandino sidi ifni gianyar el puerto de la libertad cascais xx hinako mal pais alas arum – pal kutuh caparica padang caxias zarautz durban peñascal , san bartolo tapia de casariego matosinhos ajo cantabria lourinhã razo tulear costa da caparica raposeira sumatera barat tamaraght rogil fào-apulia / esposende bundoran praia da pipa guanacaste souss-massa playa colorado lourinha chinandega mentawais dominical costa caparica praia das maças maninoa salina cruz linda-a-velha oyambre lagos playa santa teresa, nicoya praia das macas sagres rote island agadir, morocco caños de meca aourir corregimiento de rio grande, soná odeceixe le pin sec majanicho maceda close to casablanca st. girons santa cruz dana point pichilemu ferrel anza corralejo- la oliva miramar mossel bay sopelana pecatu popoyo kabupaten kepulauan mentawai guayas between tamri and taghazout cambutal sampletown esmoriz buzios aljezur tamarindo beach thulusdhoo lisbon vejer de la frontera vieux boucau teneriffa teluk meranti buruzu magu male taghazout pantin zahara de los atunes playa avellanas, tamarindo puerto viejo de limon camps bay canggu itacaré bocas del toro taghazout village katurai cabarete busua playa santa teresa malolo island morro jable (pájara) playa st.teresa gran canaria mimizan plage cobano mélides uluwatu, pecatu santa catalina ingrina ferrel-peniche el cuco las palmas de gran canaria western region fuerteventura, costa calma zarautz (gipuzkoa) somo charaf pererenan - canggu playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas conil de la frontera fuerteventura ericeira, mafra puerto escondido cobas ferrol jeffreys bay klitmøller, thisted garabito sabdehli magu tamarindo jacó mentawai island tiona nsw sabdheli magu lahinch praia da vagueira playa grande sayulita essaouira moliets auckland kuta gorliz (bilbao) porto byron bay redfern lanzarote / dakar cadiz tabanan el palmar - vejer, cádiz pulau masokut island badung - bali carcans plage arrifana azur pavones seignosse, le penon canggu, batu balong nusa lembongan san vicente de la barquera luz-lagos melides espinho, aveiro barrika playa hermosa colares lisboa portugal porto do son viana do castelo peniche mafra bloemendaal aan zee polzeath ngqeleni los llaos

Go to top