Australian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australia)

Australian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australia) starstarstar

86 Regent Street, Redfern, New S. Wales, 2016, Australia
Tel: 0431 114 854,
Tap to call 0431 114 854
 
Booking on request
Prices from $693.00  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

Australian Surf Tours is a learn to surf camp and surf guiding business that showcases the Australian way of life and surfing culture whilst taking you to some of Australias most beautiful coast line to surf. It was established in 2008, by two friends who love to surf and it is the most adventurous surf camp Australia has to offer! 
Located in and leaving from Sydney, we will take you to some of Australia's best learn to surf beaches and surfing beaches: the beautiful uncrowded New South Wales' South Coast is a destination unchartered by many foreign travellers and provides a beautiful setting for our surf camp.  Quiet, uncrowded waves to surf and amazing scenery.  We provide a fun filled surf camp adventure that incorporates learning to surf with the experience of interacting with an amazing array of Australian wildlife and real adventure.

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


LOCATION AND SURF CONDITIONS



Australian Surf Tours will take you to the best waves and the most scenic locations the South Coast has to offer.   We have a base South of Sydney in a beautiful location surrounded by over 20 world-class surf spots and more Australian wildlife than you will see anywhere outside a zoo. Most of these surf breaks face in different directions so we can always find good waves no matter where the wind and swell comes from. We also have a few secret surf spots just to keep it interesting!


CAMP CHARACTER



The Campsite has full amenities. Toilets, hot showers etc. We camp overlooking the ocean so whether you want to look for dolphins, wade in the rock pools or just relax and fall asleep in a hammock listening to the sound of the ocean, you will have an amazing time.
The usual age group is in between 18 and 35 years, but in learning to surf there’s no such thing as “too early” or “too late”.

ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES



Camping style accommodation. Very personal extra large tents (2 people per tent), specially made super comfortable camping beds, sleeping bags, pillows and sleeping bag liners are all provided for you to make this an exiting and enjoyable travel option for everyone. We camp overlooking the ocean so whether you want to look for whales, wade in the rock pools or just relax and fall asleep in a hammock listening to the sound of the ocean, you will have an amazing time.



CATERING



During your days in the surfcamp of Australian Surf Tours you will have an all inclusive holiday. The food will be healthy and plentiful to help your body maintain the energy it needs to keep surfing and we will make sure it is classic Australian cuisine…you might even try a Kangaroo burger or two! Food is prepared in traditional ways, mostly on a BBQ. There are plenty of healthy snack foods available to keep up your energy between meals!
For any guests with food allergies or special requirements, we are more than happy to cater for you.

SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE DETAILS



All of our Surf Instructors are qualified Level 1 Coaches through Surfing Australia or equivalent with the International Surfing Association (ISA). Our coaches are all advanced surfers with years of experience. They will give you all the time you need to ensure you are on your feet tearing up the waves before you go home. Our surf lessons will always have a student to coach ratio able to give individual attention to everyone in the class.


SURF MATERIALS



You should bring towels, swimwear, clothes, toiletries, sunscreen and warm clothes for night time.
We supply everything else - Surfboard, wetsuits, accommodation, beds, sleeping bags, pillows, all food and drinks.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



As proud Aussies we want to show you all there is to Australian surf lifestyle. During our downtime we’ll go swimming in natural rock pools, relax in hammocks and have encounters with stingrays, dolphins, rosellas, lorikeets  and kangaroos.

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ


SURF CONDITIONS
Breaks directly at the main spot and at nearby spots

There is no actual main spot, but at the spots you will be driven to there are all kind of breaks: reef breaks, long point breaks or beach breaks!

Seasonal conditions

The average water temperature goes from 16°C in june/july to 23°C in january. For the air temperature you can expect a similar trend. It goes from 18°C in june/july to 24°C in january.

Crowd factor and local people

Australia is a surfloving country so there will always be local people surfing at the beach but the crowd factor depends from surf spot to surf spot. Compared to other surf locations these spots are uncrowded.


SURROUNDINGS / REGION



Characterization of surroundings/region

Redfern is basically a part of Sydney which is a city with a lot of culture, sights and history. There is always something to do for you. If you are not interested in the great city Sydney you might want to check out the wildlife right at the camp at Red Point. In a single day it is possible to see dolphins, whales, seals, possums, bandicoots, giant sting rays and the good old Aussie Kangaroo. We hope you bring enthusiasm with you because there is no place for boredom!

Activities and facilities

In Sydney you can do and find everything you want an looking for whether it is a cinema, shopping center, bars or discotheques. There is nothing you can not find.


JOURNEY



Ways to get to the camp

Sydney can be reached by airplane from basically all over the world.
With public transportation you will be able to get to the camp from the airport within 45minutes. Taxis are available at the airport, too. If all that fails tnen you should contact Australien Surf Tours. AST will try to pick you up.

PACKAGES & PRICES


 PACKAGE A - ONE DAY SURFING from 95 $ per Day / Person

This package includes:

-Surf for a day all inclusive 



 PACKAGE B -THE WEEKEND CAMP from 295 $ per 3 Days / Person



This package includes:

-All food (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks)

-All camping equipment (tents, camp beds, sleeping bags, sheets, pillows)

-All surfing equipment

-Transport to and from the surf camp

-Wildlife viewing and feeding


PACKAGE C - THE 2-DAY MIDWEEK SURF CAMP from 285 $ per 3 Days / Person



This package includes:

-All food (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks)

-All camping equipment (tents, camp beds, sleeping bags, sheets, pillows)

-All surfing equipment

-Transport to and from the surf camp

-Wildlife viewing and feeding


 PACKAGE D - THE 4-DAY SURF CAMP from 495 $ per Week / Person



This package includes:

-All food (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks)

-All camping equipment (tents, camp beds, sleeping bags, sheets, pillows)

-All surfing equipment

-Transport to and from the surf camp

-Wildlife viewing and feeding 

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to Australian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australia)

Cancel
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps (Map)AustraliaNew S. WalesRedfernAustralian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australien)

Australian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australien)starstarstar

86 Regent Street, Redfern, New S. Wales, 2016, Australia
Telefon: 0431 114 854,
qrcode
 

Australian Surf Tours ist ein Surfcamp und Surfguiding Business, das die australische Lebensart und Kultur sowie die schöne australische Küste  während des Surfurlaubs präsentieren möchte. Es wurde im Jahr 2008 von zwei Freunden, die das Surfen lieben, gegründet. Die beiden möchten euch zusammen mit dem Team das abenteuerlichste Surfcamp Australiens bieten!

Von Sydney aus werden wir dich zu einigen der besten Surf-Strände Australiens fahren. Die schöne menschenleere New South Wales Südküste ist ein Ziel von nur wenigen ausländischen Reisenden und bietet eine schöne Kulisse für unser Surfcamp . Ruhig und in einer menschenleeren Umgebung Wellen zu surfen und eine atemberaubende Landschaft zu genießen ist ein Traum! Wir bieten ein Surfcamp Abenteuer, das auch Interaktion mit einer erstaunlichen Vielzahl der australischen Tierwelt und ein echtes Surfabenteuer beinhaltet.

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN


Australian Surf Tours führt Sie zu den besten Wellen und den landschaftlich schönsten Orten, die die Südküste zu bieten hat. Wir haben unsere Basis südlich von Sydney in einer wunderschönen Lage, die von über 20 Weltklasse-Surfspots  und australischer Tierwelt, die ihr sonst nur im Zoo sehen könnt, umgeben ist. Die meisten Surf Breaks gehen in verschiedene Richtungen, so dass wir immer gute Wellen finden, egal wo der Wind und Wellengang herkommt. Wir haben auch ein paar geheime Surfspots damit es interessant bleibt!


CAMP CHARAKTER


Der Campingplatz hat die volle Ausstattung inklusive Toiletten und Duschen. Wir campen mit Blick auf den Ozean. Egal ob ihr Wale beobachten, in die Fels-Pools gehen oder einfach nur entspannen und in einer Hängematte dem Meer lauschend einschlafen wollt.

Die übliche Altersgruppe ist zwischen 18 und 35 Jahren, aber es ist nie "zu früh" oder "zu spät", um surfen zu lernen.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG


UNTERKUNFT


Vor Ort ist Camping angesagt! Sehr persönliche extra große Zelte (2 Personen pro Zelt), speziell angefertigte Betten zum bequemen campen, Schlafsäcke und Kissen wird alles für Sie bereitgestellt. Wir campen mit Blick auf den Ozean. Egal ob ihr Wale beobachten, in die Fels-Pools gehen oder einfach nur entspannen und in einer Hängematte dem Meer lauschend einschlafen wollt, ihr werdet eine tolle Zeit haben.


VERPFLEGUNG


Während ihr eure Tage im Surfcamp der australischen Surf Tours verbringt, könnt ihr einen All-Inclusive-Urlaub genießen. Das Essen ist gesund und reichlich, um sicherzustellen, dass ihr genug Energie zum Surfen haben werdet. Außerdem möchten wir euch auch Leckerbissen der australischen Küche präsentieren... ihr könnt sogar auch mal ein, zwei Känguru-Burger probieren! Das Essen wird auf traditionelle Weise zubereitet (oft als BBQ). Es stehen auch viele gesunde Snacks zur Verfügung, um Ihre Energie zwischen den Mahlzeiten hochzuhalten!

Allen Gäste mit Lebensmittelallergien oder speziellen Anforderungen, können wir auch zufriedenstellen.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


ABLAUF DES SURFKURSES


Alle unsere Surflehrer sind Level 1 Trainer - durch Surfen Australien qualifiziert oder gleichwertig mit der International Surfing Association (ISA). Unsere Trainer sind alle erfahrene Surfer mit langjähriger Erfahrung. Sie geben euch alle Zeit, die ihr benötigt. Unsere Surfkurse werden immer ein Schüler-Lehrer-Verhältnis haben, bei dem der Lehrer in der Lage ist eine individuelle Betreuung für jeden im Kurs zu garantieren.


SURF-EQUIPMENT


Mitzubringen sind nur Handtücher, Badebekleidung, Kleidung, Toilettenartikel, Sonnencreme und warme Kleidung für die Nacht.

Wir liefern alles andere, darunter selbstverständlich auch Surfbrett und Neoprenanzug.


SONSTIGE AKTIVITAETEN


Als stolze Aussies wollen wir euch den australischen Surf Lifestyle zeigen. Während unserer Freizeiten gehen wir in natürlichen Fels-Pools schwimmen, entspannen in Hängematten und begegnen Rochen, Delphinen und Kängurus.

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ


SURFBEDINGUNGEN
Welche Breaks gibt es direkt am Spot und in der Nähe?

Es gibt keinen wirklichen Haupt-Spot, aber an den Stellen, zu denen ihr gefahren werdet gibt es alle Arten von Breaks: Reefbreaks, Long Point Breaks oder Beachbreaks!

Wie sind die allgemeinen Bedingungen zu den Jahreszeiten?

Die durchschnittliche Wassertemperatur reicht von 16 ° C im Juni / Juli bis 23 ° C im Januar. Für die Lufttemperatur könnt ihr einen ähnlichen Verlauf erwarten. Die Durchschnittstemperatur liegt zwischen 18 ° C im Juni / Juli und 24 ° C im Januar.

Wie sieht es mit Crowd Factor und Einheimischen aus?

Australien ist ein surfliebendes Land. So wird es immer Menschen vor Ort geben, die am Strand surfen. Aber die Menge ist von Surfspot zu Surfspot unterschiedlich. Im Vergleich zu anderen Surfspots sind diese aber allgemein gesehen nicht überfüllt.


UMGEBUNG / REGION


Wie ist die Umgebung bzw. Region?

Redfern ist im Grunde fast ein Teil von Sydney, die eine Stadt mit viel Kultur, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Geschichte ist. Es gibt immer etwas für euch zu tun. Wenn ihr nicht an der schönen Stadt Sydney interessiert seid, möchtet ihr vielleicht eher die Tierwelt direkt am Camp am Red Point begutachten. An einem einzigen Tag ist es möglich Delfine, Wale, Robben, Opossums, Beutelratten, riesige Stachelrochen und das gute alte australische Känguru zu sehen. Wir hoffen ihr bringt Begeisterung mit, da es keinen Platz für Langeweile gibt!

Was kann man neben dem Surfen noch machen?

In Sydney könnt ihr alles finden und tun, was ihr wollt, egal ob ihr auf der Suche nach einem Kino, einem Einkaufszentrum, Bars oder Diskotheken seid. Es gibt nichts, was es nicht gibt!


ANREISE


Welche Anreisemöglichkeiten gibt es?

Sydney kann mit dem Flugzeug von der ganzen Welt aus erreicht werden.

Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind Sie dann in der Lage das Camp vom Flughafen aus innerhalb von 45 Minuten zu erreichen. Auch Taxis stehen am Flughafen zur Verfügung. Wenn alle Stricke reißen, wendet euch direkt an Australien Surf Tours. AST wird versuchen, dich abzuholen.

Unverb. Anfrage

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
Australian Surf Tours (Redfern, Australien)

Sorry, contact form temporary not available.

Please enquire via email Bookings@surfcamp-online.com or one of the following contact forms:

General enquiry

Surfcamp-Finder (Multiple Choice Form)

Enquire all Surf Camps in a Region

Thanks a lot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.
Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

PACKAGE A - ab 95 A$ pro Tag / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

-einen Tag surfen - all inclusive


PACKAGE B - ab 295 A$ pro 3 Tage / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

-Verpflegung (Frühstück, Mittagessen, Abendessen, Snacks)

-Camping-Ausrüstung (Zelte, Feldbetten, Schlafsäcke, Bettwäsche, Kissen)

-Surfausrüstung

-Transport vom und zum Surfcamp


PACKAGE C - ab 285 A$ pro 3 Tage / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

-Verpflegung (Frühstück, Mittagessen, Abendessen, Snacks)

-Camping-Ausrüstung (Zelte, Feldbetten, Schlafsäcke, Bettwäsche, Kissen)

-Surfausrüstung

-Transport vom und zum Surfcamp


PACKAGE D - ab 495 A$ pro 5 Tage / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

-Verpflegung (Frühstück, Mittagessen, Abendessen, Snacks)

-Camping-Ausrüstung (Zelte, Feldbetten, Schlafsäcke, Bettwäsche, Kissen)

-Surfausrüstung

-Transport vom und zum Surfcamp

 
 

playa grande caparica mimizan plage nusa lembongan uluwatu, pecatu el puerto de la libertad conil de la frontera teluk meranti aourir mal pais olonne-sur-mer puerto sandino el palmar - vejer, cádiz playa del ingles essaouira itacaré colares dominical cadiz porto ferrol porto da cruz, madeira san vicente de la barquera sampletown cap ferret troncones xx garabito valdoviño, a coruña cascais malolo island costa caparica coolangatta santa cruz maninoa agadir, morocco anza sidi ifni barrika ericeira puerto escondido thulusdhoo maiorca alas arum – pal kutuh crescent head, nsw tulear tamarindo praia das macas playa avellanas, tamarindo dakar lourinha tamarindo beach los pargos taghazout tapia de casariego playa hermosa somo pavones vila nova de milfontes peñascal , san bartolo sabdheli magu mentawai island razo cobas ferrol playa santa teresa, nicoya lanzarote gerringong caños de meca padang arrifana gran canaria st. girons praia da pipa camps bay playa colorado le pin sec tiona nsw lourinhã tabanan durban lagos odeceixe messanges praia das maças sagres banjar pondok, serangan aljezur esposende pererenan - canggu praia da vagueira tamraght rote island popoyo pantin santoña (cantabria) cabarete pulau masokut island auckland lisboa portugal cobano / fào-apulia / esposende kabupaten kepulauan mentawai porto do son corralejo- la oliva lahinch ngqeleni esmoriz espinho, aveiro buzios moliets-plage san ramon de tres rios jacó fuerteventura, costa calma dana point costa da caparica ibarrangelu, bizkaia bocas del toro el palmar - vejer costa weligama sumatera barat buruzu magu male peniche tamaraght charaf lisboa mafra miramar burrill lake n.s.w san juan del sur pichilemu seignosse, le penon ferrel-peniche corregimiento de rio grande, soná canggu, batu balong luz-lagos vejer de la frontera zarautz noosa sidi kaouki imi ouaddar badung - bali mélides los llaos morro jable (pájara) matosinhos playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas mossel bay atouguia da baleia, peniche santa teresa ferrel faro rogil isla carenero puerto viejo de limon sumatera baleal corralejo moliets vale da telha, aljezur jeffreys bay souss-massa polzeath hinako katurai melides lisbon byron bay gorliz (bilbao) caxias malveira da serra bloemendaal aan zee sopelana ingrina zarautz (gipuzkoa) taghazout village chinandega el cuco kuta klitmøller, thisted salina cruz close to casablanca gianyar between tamri and taghazout florianópolis suances cádiz ericeira, mafra raposeira viana do castelo las palmas de gran canaria can pastilla canggu sabdehli magu oyambre redfern cambutal ajo cantabria inhambane zahara de los atunes azur pecatu majanicho maceda western region guanacaste bundoran a-dos-cunhados mentawais playa st.teresa guayas linda-a-velha seminyak vieux boucau fuerteventura playa santa teresa sayulita teneriffa santa catalina carcans plage

Go to top