Peniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal)

Peniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal) starstarstar

Rua Casal do Viola No. 6, Papoa, Peniche Area, 2520-360, Portugal
Tel: +351 912 590 574,
Tap to call +351 912 590 574
 
Booking on request
Prices from 105.00€  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

Peniche Surf Lodge offers luxury, affordable accommodation and surfing lessons by the ocean in Peniche, the most westerly town in Europe. Not just for surfers, everyone will feel at home in our relaxed, comfortable, friendly Lodge.  We are situated a stone’s throw from the spectacular Atlantic on Portugal's Silver Coast. We are a surfing family working together to make your stay as relaxed and easy as possible.

Over the road from us is Papoa Beach.  This has a semi reef, which is excellent for all levels of surfing.  200 metres down our road, the 3km Alfarroba dune beach offers you waves the whole way along, also brilliant for all levels.  At the north end is Baleal with its own island linked by a causeway.  It’s about a 30 minute walk or just 5 minutes by car.  Baleal offers some great reef breaks as well as calm beach breaks. It has many cafe bars overlooking the beach, which makes it another perfect place to watch the sun go down.

We are conveniently placed in Peniche town, apart from stunning beaches and spectacular scenery, there are many restaurants, shops, bars and 2 large supermarkets within easy walking distance. Not to mention only being a 15 minute walk to Supertubos, a first class surf spot home to the WCT Ripcurl Pro Competition.

We can also offer airport transfers, surfaris up and down the Silver Coast, tours to other towns like Obidos, Foz do Arelho, São Martinho do Porto and Nazare, coaching and breakfasts.

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


LOCATION AND SURF CONDITIONS



Peniche is now best known for its world class waves. A peninsula that is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, with the north and south facing beaches Peniche attracts consistent swells and offers something for everyone. Peniche is now the destination for the ASP WORLD TOUR, a fantastic event held in October, based at Supertubos. You can watch famous professional surfers from all over the world and experience the professional surfing contest life. It is well worth a visit to Peniche at this time of year.



CAMP CHARACTER



Ideal for large families and groups.



CAMP OPERATOR



Duncan has 35 years surfing experience. He has lived in many different countries but has eventually settled with our family here in Peniche, Portugal, for the weather, waves and most importantly the quality of life. Our son, Dane, is also an experienced surfer, achieving a 2nd place in the British Junior Championships in 2008. He competes all over the world and has over ten years of competition experience.

ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES



Peniche Surf Lodge is very versatile accommodation. It can be rented as: 2 Separate Private Self contained apartments. Private en-suite rooms, Double rooms or Shared rooms with breakfast included.

The Whole Lodge - Ideal for large families and groups.

Our Downstairs Apartment - Papoa View: 2 Private en-suite double rooms and 1 twin with private bathroom all with cable tv and wifi. Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine. Back sunny courtyard with board rack, outdoor shower BBQ, furniture and parasol.

Our Upstairs Apartment - Ocean View: 2 large double bedrooms.
1 bunk room with single beds all with sea views, cable TV and wifi. 2 bathrooms, 1 on each floor. A large sunny fully equipped kitchen with BBQ balcony and washing machine. A large comfortable living room with computer, wifi, cable and Sky tv, a selection of games, DVDs, Nintendo wii and balcony with sea views.

SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE DETAILS



Learn to surf like a pro. We can give personal surfing lessons, including video analysis and equipment advice. These are available for beginners, intermediate and advanced surfers. We also offer coaching and surfaris up and down the Silver Coast.



SURF MATERIALS



 Need a wetsuit, surfboard or bike to hire? Look no further, we've got a lot.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



Peniche is quaint, historic fishing town with its own port. The town has so much to offer: beaches, which can be totally deserted, spring and autumn scenic walks, culture, fishing, biking, boat trips, snorkeling, outdoor water park and skate park.

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ


SURROUNDINGS / REGION



Characterization of surroundings/region

Peniche is surrounded by the ocean with a beautiful working harbour with a marina, where there are daily boat trips to the beautiful Berlengas Islands, haven to thousands of sea birds.
There is also an amazing church in Peniche, the Baroque Misericordia Church in the main square which has a mural on its ceiling depicting scenes from the New Testament.


JOURNEY



Ways to get to the camp


Car hire is available at Lisbon airport and also in Peniche.  Otherwise we can happily arrange airport transfers for you at an added cost.

PACKAGES & PRICES


PACKAGE A



Accommodation rates

Dorm beds

       

20 €

Ensuite rooms ,twin or double 

       

46 €

Twin or double with a shared bathroom

       

42 €

Whole Lodge from per night

       

130 €


We pickup for free from the bus station and provide free breakfast 
Transport to the beach every day , lessons and hire ,bikes ,diving


Equipment hire

       

1/2 day

     

1 day

     

3 days

     

1 week

     

extra week

surfboard fibreglass

     

18 €

     

25 €

     

69 €

     

140 €

     

126 €

surfboard epoxy

     

15 €

     

20 €

     

54 €

     

105 €

     

91 €

wetsuit

     

8 €

     

10 €

     

27 €

     

56 €

     

42 €

surfboard fibreglass + wetsuit

     

20 €

     

30 €

     

84 €

     

175 €

     

161 €

surfboard epoxy + wetsuit

     

18 €

     

25 €

     

69 €

     

140 €

     

126 €

bike rental

     

5 €

     

10 €

     

27 €

     

63 €

     

49 €

bike rental + racks

     

8 €

     

15 €

     

42 €

     

98 €

     

84 €

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to Peniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal)

Cancel
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps (Map)PortugalPeniche AreaPenichePeniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal)

Peniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal)starstarstar

Rua Casal do Viola No. 6, Peniche, Peniche Area, 2520-360, Portugal
Telefon: +351 912 590 574,
qrcode
 

Peniche Surf Lodge bietet eine luxuriöse und erschwingliche Unterkunft mit Surfkurs direkt am Atlantischen Ozean. Peniche, die westlichste Stadt Europas, ist nicht nur ein Paradis für Surfer, sondern jeder wird sich in unseren komfortablen, freundlichen und entspannenden Lodge  zu Hause fühlen. Wir sind nur einen Katzensprung von der Silver Coast entfernt. Wir sind eine Familie, Surfen und Arbeiten zusammen und versuchen alles, um Ihren Aufenthalt so entspannt und einfach wie möglich zu machen.

Über der Straße befindet sich der Papoa Strand. Das semi reef ist ideal fuer Surfanfaenger bis Surfprofis. In 200 Meter Entfernung, bietet der 3km Alfarroba Dünenstrand, Wellen fuer alle Niveaustufen des Surfens. Am nördlichen Ende ist Baleal, eine Insel, die durch einen Damm verbunden ist. Sie befindet sich etwa 30 Minuten zu Fuß oder 5 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt. Baleal bietet  tolle Reefbreaks, sowie einen ruhigen Strand. Dort gibt es viele Cafés, Bars mit Blick auf den Strand. Der perfekte Ort, um den Sonnenuntergang zu geniessen.

Ihre Unterkunft befindet sich zentral in der Stadt Peniche gelegen. Abgesehen von den beeindruckenden Stränden und spektakuläre Landschaften, gibt es viele Restaurants, Geschäfte, Bars und 2 große Supermärkte, die bequem zu Fuß erreichbar sind. Zu Fuss sind es ca. 15 Minuten bis zum Supertubos, ein erstklassiges Surfspot und Heimat der WCT Ripcurl Pro Competition.
Wir bieten auch einen Flughafen-Transfers, Surfaris entlang der Silver Coast, Ausflüge in andere Städte wie Obidos, Foz do Arelho, São Martinho do Porto und Nazaré, Coaching und Frühstück an.

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN


Peniche ist  für seine Weltklasse-Wellen bekannt. Peniche ist eine Halbinsel, die vom Atlantischen Ozean umgeben ist. Mit Straenden, die sich von Norden bis zum Sueden ziehen und für jeden Surfer geeignet sind. Peniche ist Ziel der ASP World Tour, eine spektakulaere Veranstaltung im Oktober, die jaerhrlich am Supertubos stattfndet. Dort kommen beruehmte Profi-Surfer aus der ganzen Welt  zusammen, um ihr Koennen zu beweissen.


CAMP CHARAKTER


Unser Camp ist ideal fuer Familien und Gruppen.


CAMP BETREIBER


Duncan surft seit 35 Jahren. Er hat in vielen Ländern gelebt hat, aber schließlich sich fuer ein Leben hier in Peniche entschieden. Denn das Wetter, die Wellen und vor allem die Qualität des Lebens sind vorort optimal. Unser Sohn, Dane, ist auch ein erfahrener Surfer. Er erreichte den 2. Platz in der britischen Junior Championships im Jahr 2008. Er faehrt Wettbewerbe auf der ganzen Welt und verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG


UNTERKUNFT


Unsere Peniche Surf Lodge ist sehr vielseitig. Es gibt 2 separate private Apartments für Selbstversorger: Privates Zimmer mit eigenem Bad, Doppelzimmer oder Mehrbettzimmer mit Frühstück.

Die ganze Lodge - Ideal für große Familien und Gruppen.

Unser Erdgeschoss Wohnung mit Blick auf Papoa: 2 private grosse Doppelzimmer und 1 Zweibettzimmer mit eigenem Bad, alle Zimmer sind mit Kabel-TV und WLAN ausgestattet. Es ist eine voll funktionsfaehige Küche mit Waschmaschine vorhanden. Des weitern gibt es einen Innenhof der ein Board Rack, eine Außendusche, einen Grill, Mobiliar und Sonnenschirm enthaelt.

Unsere Wohnung im Obergeschoss  mit Strandblick: 2 große Schlafzimmer.
1 Schlafraum mit Einzelbetten, alle mit Meerblick, Kabel-TV und WLAN. 2 Bäder, 1 auf jeder Etage. Es gibt ebenfalls eine große, sonnige und voll ausgestattete Küche mit Grill und Balkon und eine Waschmaschine. Ein großes gemütliches Wohnzimmer mit Computer, WLAN, Kabel-und Sky-TV, eine Auswahl an Spielen, DVDs, Nintendo Wii.

VERPFLEGUNG


Sie koennen zwischen Selbstverpflegung und Fruestueck waehlen.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


ABLAUF DES SURFKURSES


Lerne, wie ein Profi zu surfen! Wir bieten,die dazu noetigen Surfkurse, einschließlich Video-Analyse und Ausrüstung an. Wir bieten Anfänger-, Mittelstufe- und Fortgeschrittenekurse an. Sie koennen auch eine Surfaris entlang der Silver Coast und eine individuelles Coaching buchen.


SURF-EQUIPMENT


Wir verleihen Neoprenanzuege, Surfbretter und Fahrraeder zu guenstigen Preisen.

SONSTIGE AKTIVITAETEN


Peniche ist ein gemuetliches, historisches Fischerdorf mit eigenem Hafen. Die Stadt hat viel zu bieten: Strände, die völlig verlassen sind, Spaziergängen, Kultur, Angeln, Radfahren, Bootsfahrten, Schnorcheln, Outdoor-Wasserpark und Skate-Park.

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ


UMGEBUNG / REGION


Wie ist die Umgebung bzw. Region?

Peniche befindet sich direkt am Meer mit einem schönen Hafen, wo sie täglich Bootsausflüge zu den schönen Berlengas Inseln buchen koennen. Die Inseln sind das Zuhause von tausenden Seevoegel und ein schoenes Ausflugsziel.
Es gibt auch eine bewundernswerte Kirche in Peniche. In der barocke Kirche Misericordia auf dem Hauptplatz, ist ein Wandbild an die Deckezu bewundern, die Szenen aus dem Neuen Testament zeigt.


ANREISE


Welche Anreisemöglichkeiten gibt es?

Sie koennen jederzeit ein Auto am Flughafen von Lissabon oder in Peniche mieten. Ansonsten können wir gerne einen Flughafentransfer,fuer einen geringen Preis, arrangieren.

Unverb. Anfrage

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
Peniche Surf Lodge (Peniche, Portugal)

Sorry, contact form temporary not available.

Please enquire via email Bookings@surfcamp-online.com or one of the following contact forms:

General enquiry

Surfcamp-Finder (Multiple Choice Form)

Enquire all Surf Camps in a Region

Thanks a lot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.
Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

UNTERKUNFT

Betten im Schlafsaal

     

20 €

Zimmer mit zwei Betten/Einzelzimmer/privates Bad      

46€

Zimmer mit Doppelbett/privates Bad 

     

46 €

Doppelzimmer/geteiltes Bad

     

42 €

 


Ausstattung



       

1/2 Tag

     

1 Tag

     

3 Tag

     

1 Tag

     

extra Woche

Surfbrett Fieberglas      

18 €

     

25 €

     

69 €

     

140 €

     

126 €

Surfbrett Exposid

     

15 €

     

20 €

     

54 €

     

105 €

     

91 €

Neoprenanzug

     

8 €

     

10 €

     

27 €

     

56 €

     

42 €

Surfbrett Fieberglas + Neoprenanzug

     

20 €

     

30 €

     

84 €

     

175 €

     

161 €

Surfbrett Exposid + Neoprenanzug

     

18 €

     

25 €

     

69 €

     

140 €

     

126 €

Fahrradverleih

     

5 €

     

10 €

     

27 €

     

63 €

     

49 €

Fahrradverleih + Gepaecktraeger

     

8 €

     

15 €

     

42 €

     

98 €

     

84 €


Sonstiges:

*Transport von der Bushaltestelle ins Camp
*Frühstück
*täglicher Transport zum Strand
*Wir bieten Surfstunden und Equipment, Tauchen und Fahrräder an 

 
 

guayas praia da vagueira melides isla carenero xx badung - bali auckland el cuco santa teresa gerringong canggu suances inhambane lisbon corralejo ngqeleni sampletown tamraght chinandega sidi kaouki lahinch mélides el palmar - vejer costa can pastilla porto da cruz, madeira rote island somo ajo cantabria souss-massa ferrel-peniche carcans plage cap ferret moliets-plage camps bay bundoran jacó agadir, morocco pulau masokut island cambutal puerto sandino dominical coolangatta itacaré barrika cadiz praia da pipa a-dos-cunhados tamarindo teneriffa banjar pondok, serangan santa cruz viana do castelo fuerteventura olonne-sur-mer porto sopelana hinako popoyo santoña (cantabria) ibarrangelu, bizkaia playa santa teresa katurai teluk meranti close to casablanca pecatu weligama vila nova de milfontes redfern gianyar conil de la frontera sayulita thulusdhoo aourir rogil malolo island espinho, aveiro guanacaste lagos fào-apulia / esposende peñascal , san bartolo odeceixe playa grande costa caparica azur morro jable (pájara) pichilemu tiona nsw bocas del toro linda-a-velha seignosse, le penon st. girons burrill lake n.s.w puerto viejo de limon caxias kabupaten kepulauan mentawai mafra tulear pantin raposeira mimizan plage aljezur tamarindo beach lourinha cabarete caparica nusa lembongan anza le pin sec tabanan playa del ingles gorliz (bilbao) atouguia da baleia, peniche essaouira sidi ifni puerto escondido lourinhã corregimiento de rio grande, soná porto do son playa santa teresa, nicoya sumatera uluwatu, pecatu buzios messanges miramar ericeira las palmas de gran canaria vieux boucau luz-lagos buruzu magu male lisboa costa da caparica zarautz (gipuzkoa) noosa ferrel caños de meca maceda peniche taghazout el puerto de la libertad zahara de los atunes malveira da serra esmoriz moliets sabdehli magu lanzarote matosinhos santa catalina san juan del sur playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas canggu, batu balong garabito majanicho gran canaria vale da telha, aljezur florianópolis san vicente de la barquera los pargos jeffreys bay cobas ferrol sabdheli magu cascais taghazout village razo salina cruz playa hermosa polzeath crescent head, nsw sumatera barat bloemendaal aan zee praia das maças byron bay zarautz charaf klitmøller, thisted valdoviño, a coruña padang mossel bay playa avellanas, tamarindo kuta ericeira, mafra dakar between tamri and taghazout baleal tapia de casariego el palmar - vejer, cádiz vejer de la frontera corralejo- la oliva imi ouaddar san ramon de tres rios mentawai island playa colorado pererenan - canggu cobano faro ferrol oyambre pavones lisboa portugal maninoa colares cádiz tamaraght western region alas arum – pal kutuh ingrina fuerteventura, costa calma playa st.teresa durban mentawais troncones / esposende praia das macas sagres dana point los llaos seminyak mal pais arrifana

Go to top