The Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica)

The Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica) starstarstar

400m este Super Fresca, Mal Pais, Puntarenas, 60111, Costa Rica
Tel: 0034 679 375 341,
Tap to call 0034 679 375 341
 
Booking on request
Prices from 700.00€  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

The Green Rooms is a one of its kind stay for surfers. located in the Jungell. Just 5 minuts to the next surf spots. Hear you are going to find a great atmosphere and time to relax.

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


LOCATION AND SURF CONDITIONS



We are lucky enough to be surrounded by some of the most consistent and fun waves in the world. The high season runs from December to May with rarely a cloud in the sky, morning offshores, swell ranging between 2-6 foot everyday and 26 degrees C water what more do you need!



CAMP CHARACTER



You are going to surf in a familiar and fun atmosphere but as well relaxed.



CAMP OPERATOR



Owned, built and run by well traveled Englishman Dave Brown and his nephew Russ, The Green Rooms is a perfect Jungle hideaway just a short walk from some of the most fun and consistent waves in the world. Dave spent 25 years traveling to all corners of the globe and visited many of the most amazing places on the planet and has many tales to tell. In 2004 he found the beautiful surfer outpost of Mal Pais. Nestled halfway down Costa Rica’s Pacific coast on the southern tip of the Nicoya Peninsular, Dave was lured by the stunning scenery, tropical climate and idyllic beaches and decided to stay and begin building his home. Russ grew up surfing in England, studying surf science and coaching and just couldn’t leave the fun beach breaks of Mal Pais. After a couple of years camping in the jungle, and a few trials and tribulations later, The Green Rooms was finally born. Although the town has changed from a sleepy fishing town, home to a few locals, yogis and feral surfers it is now an exciting and eclectic surf town and home to a diverse mix of locals and expats alike. The laid back vibe persists and once here, whether you surf or  not, it is a very hard place to leave.

ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES



Mainhouse

Our main house has 4 clean and comfortable double/twin rooms and when not surfing, relaxing or exploring the town and jungle you are free to enjoy the rest of the house. Chill out upstairs in a hammock and watch monkeys cruise past just a few meters away. Hang out in the spacious open plan lounge and meet other guests while lazing on the  giant sofa, put on some tunes, watch a surf film or  interesting documentary and share a beer and lively discussion around around the banquet table.

The fully equipped kitchen is available to guests all day long or you can even spend an afternoon getting a cooking lesson. Fresh tea and coffee is available from 5am onwards, perfect for the dawn patrol and we have a supply of fresh, filtered drinking water from our very own well. The downstairs hot water showers are some of the best in town and just next to the house is the beautiful pool. The perfect place to cool off from the tropical heat and do some jungle watching. The whole property also has WiFi so you can check emails or surf forecasts whether in bed or by the pool.

Bungalow

For those who would like a bit more privacy the bungalow is ideal. It has 2 double/twin rooms, it’s own fully kitted out kitchen/lounge, bathroom with hot water shower and a large terrace overlooking the pool. It is the perfect self contained holiday home, justdon’t forget to come and join us for dinner!


CATERING



Here at The Green Rooms we love our food and our passionate about all aspects of what we eat and drink from blending the perfect cocktail to making the healthiest raw vegan dish and everything in between. For many of our guests the moment that the daily special goes up on the board is one of the highlights of the day. We create a whole range of feasts from the freshest, tastiest ingredients we can find to be enjoyed in the evening around our 18 seat table.

Russell and Dave are always on hand to offer advice and information on all aspects of cooking and nutrition and for a small fee can provide cooking lessons. If you have ever wanted to learn how to cook your favorite dish or maybe bake a loaf of bread or two please just ask!

We offer a very personal service so we can cater to virtually any tastes or dietary requirements. Vegetarians and vegans definitely welcome!

There is also a huge selection of great restaurants in town and we have plenty to recommend. Or if Russ and Dave have a night off from the kitchen, see if you can tempt them to take you to some of their local picks.

SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE DETAILS



Russell is our in house surf instructor and with over 16 year experience surfing, 12 as an instructor and 7 seasons as a lifeguard, you are sure to be in safe hands. We offer lessons for all abilities from total novices taking their first steps in the water to more experienced surfers looking to hone their skills through video analysis. All our lessons revolve around having fun and we will provide all the information and equipment to ensure that you have an amazing and safe time.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



- Hermosa beach day
- Fishing Trip
- Canopy Tour
- Horse Tour
- Montezuma Quad Bike Tour

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ


SURF CONDITIONS
Breaks directly at the main spot and at nearby spots

We are lucky enough to be surrounded by some of the most consistent and fun waves in the world. The high season runs from December to May with rarely a cloud in the sky, morning offshores, swell ranging between 2-6 foot everyday and 26 degrees C water what more do you need!

The beach of Playa Carmen is just a 5 minute stroll down the road and offers something for everyone with fun peaks all along it’s 2km length and, when the swell direction is right, some world class waves. Playa Santa Teresa is another 20 minute walk along the lush, tropical beach and, when the swell picks up a little, can hold some good barrels. Ideal for more seasoned surfers. There are several other beaches all within a short drive and if you are lucky enough to be here when the big south swells start rolling through from April to November numerous spots light up for those willing to explore.


SURROUNDINGS / REGION



Characterization of surroundings/region


The town has changed from a sleepy fishing town, home to a few locals, yogis and feral surfers it is now an exciting and eclectic surf town and home to a diverse mix of locals and expats alike. The laid back vibe persists and once here, whether you surf or  not, it is a very hard place to leave.

PACKAGES & PRICES


SLEEP, EAT, SURF - from 1400$ per 14 nights/ Person



 This package includes:
- 14 nights accommodation (inc any overnight stays in San Jose)
- Airport transfers
- Free fresh drinking water, tea, coffee and yerba mate
- 24/7 tourist and surf info and guiding
- Breakfast and Dinner all made from the freshest and tastiest local ingredients. From organic 
  chicken to raw vegan, we love it all!



LEARN TO SURF- from 2100$ per 14 nights/ Person



This package includes:
- 14 nights accommodation (inc any overnight stays in San Jose)
- 8 surf lessons – more available on request
- All equipment provided – choose from a range of boards
- Airport transfers
- Free fresh drinking water, tea, coffe and yerba mate
- 24/7 tourist info and surf coaching
- Breakfast and dinner all made from the freshest and tastiest local ingredients.From organic
  chicken to raw vegan, we love it all!



BESPOKE HOLIDAY PACKAGES



We can create your very own bespoke holiday package, tailored to whatever your needs and budget. Just let us know your requirements, whether you are looking for just accommodation, full board catering, surf lessons everyday, a range of excursions or simply airport transfers.

Examples of services we can provide:

- Transfers to and from San Jose and Liberia International airports and any overnight stays
   required
- Breakfast and dinner catered to any dietary requirements
- Surf lessons – beginner to advanced classes
- Board rental
- Quad bike rental and tours
- Sport fishing
- Yoga lessons
- Horse Tours

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to The Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica)

Cancel
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps (Map)Costa RicaPuntarenasMal PaisThe Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica)

The Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica)starstarstar

400m este Super Fresca, Mal Pais, Puntarenas, 60111, Costa Rica
Telefon: 0034 679 375 341,
qrcode
 

The Green Rooms ist eine einzigartige unterkunft für surfer. Direkt im Jungle aber nur 5 Minuten vom nächsten Surf Spot entfernt. Hier herrscht eine familiare, frohliche und entspannte Stimmung.

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN


Wir haben das Glück, von einigen der konsequenteste und Spaß Wellen der Welt umgeben sein. Die Hochsaison ist von Dezember bis Mai mit kaum einer Wolke am Himmel, Morgen offshores, schwellen zwischen 2-6 Fuß und 26 Grad C Wassertemperatur, was will man mehr!


CAMP CHARAKTER


Ihr werdet nicht nur in einer familiäre und freundliche Atmosphäre, sondern auch sehr entspannt surfen.


CAMP BETREIBER


Besitz und gebaut und vom weit gereist Engländer Dave Brown und sein Neffe Russ, Die Green Rooms ist eine perfekte Dschungel Refugium nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von einigen der am meisten Spaß und beständigsten Wellen in der Welt. Dave war 25 Jahre lang unterwegs an allen Ecken der Welt und besuchte viele der schönsten Orte auf dem Planeten und hat viele Geschichten zu erzählen. Im Jahr 2004 fand er den schönen Surfer Vorposten Mal Pais. Eingebettet auf halben Weg von Costa Ricas Pazifikküste an der Südspitze der Halbinsel Nicoya, war Dave in der beeindruckenden Landschaft, tropische Klima und idyllische Strände gelockt und beschloss zu bleiben und begann mit dem Aufbau seines Heims. Russ wuchs surfend in England auf, Studierte Surfwissenschaft und Coaching und konnte diese Spaß Beachbreaks von Mal Pais nicht verlassen. Nach ein paar Jahren Camping im Dschungel, und einigen Irrungen und Wirrungen später wurde die Green Rooms endlich geboren. Die Stadt hat sich von einem verschlafenen Fischerdorf, wo sich ein paar Einheimische, Yogis und verwilderte Surfer gewohnt haben verändert es ist jetzt eine spannende und vielseitige Surf Stadt und die Heimat einer vielfältigen Mischung aus Einheimischen und Expatrieaten gleichermaßen. Die entspannte Atmosphäre besteht weiterhin und einmal hier, ob ihr surft oder nicht, ist es ein sehr harter Ort zu verlassen.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG


UNTERKUNFT


Haupthaus

Unser Haupthaus verfügt über 4 saubere und komfortable Doppel- / Zweibettzimmer und wenn ihr nicht surfen, entspannt oder Erkundet die Stadt und Dschungel. Ihr seid frei, den Rest des Hauses zu genießen. Chilled out im Obergeschoss in einer Hängematte und beobachtet die Affen  nur ein paar Meter entfernt. Geht in die geräumige offene Lounge um andere Gäste zu treffen, während des Faulenzens auf dem riesigen Sofa,, schau euch eine Surf-Film oder eine interessante Dokumentation an  und genießt ein Bier und eine lebhafte Diskussion gemeinsam rund um den Tisch.

Die voll ausgestattete Küche steht den Gästen den ganzen Tag zu. oder ihr könnt auch einen Nachmittag mit einen Kochkurs verbringen. Frischen Tee und Kaffee ab 5.00 , perfekt für den Start in die Dämmerung und wir haben eine Versorgung mit frischen, gefiltertes Trinkwasser aus unserer eigenen Brunnen. Die Erdgeschossduschen mit warmem Wasser sind einige der besten in der Stadt und in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hauses ist der schöne Pool. Der perfekte Ort, um von der tropischen Hitze abzukühlen und den Dschungel zu beobachten. Das gesamte Grundstück hat auch WLAN, so dass ihr E-Mails oder surfen Vorhersage, vom Bett oder am Pool überprüfen könnt.

Bungalow

Für diejenigen, die ein bisschen mehr Privatsphäre  wunschen wäre der Bungalow ideal. Er verfügt über 2 Doppelzimmer / Zweibettzimmer, eine eigene voll aus Küche / Wohnzimmer, Badezimmer mit Warmwasser-Dusche und eine große Terrasse mit Blick auf den Pooll. Es ist die perfekte Selbstversorger-Ferienhaus vergesst nicht,  zu uns zum Abendessen zu kommen!


VERPFLEGUNG


Wir lieben Essen und es ist unsere Leidenschaft für alle Aspekte von dem, was wir essen und trinken vom Mischen des perfekten Cocktail bis zu dem gesündesten veganen Teller und alles dazwischen. Für viele unserer Gäste in dem Moment, das Tagesgericht ist eines der Highlights des Tages. Wir bereiten eine ganze Reihe von Gerichten aus den frischesten, schmackhaftesten Zutaten, die wir finden können, um am Abend rund um unsere 18 Sitz Tisch zu geniessen.

Russell und Dave sind immer zur Hand, um Beratung und Informationen über alle Aspekte der Küche und Ernährung zu geben. Gegen eine geringe Gebühr bieten sie euch Kochkurse. Wir bieten einen sehr persönlichen Service, so dass wir, um nahezu jedem Geschmack oder Diätwünsch nachkommen. Vegetarier und Veganer sind auf jeden Fall willkommen!

Es gibt auch eine große Auswahl an guten Restaurants in der Stadt und wir haben viel zu empfehlen.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


ABLAUF DES SURFKURSES


Russell ist unser Surflehrer und mit über 16 Jahren Erfahrung, 12 als Ausbilder und 7 Jahren als Rettungsschwimmer, ihr seid in sicheren Händen. Wir bieten Unterricht in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, von total-Neulinge ihre ersten Schritte im Wasser, um erfahrene Surfer, die ihre Fähigkeiten durch Video-Analyse verbessern wollen. Alle unsere Lektionen drehen sich um Spaß, und wir werden alle Informationen und Ausrüstung zur Verfügng stellen, um zu garantieren das ihr eine tolle und sichere Zeit habt.


SONSTIGE AKTIVITAETEN


- Hermosa Beach Tage
- Angel Ausflug
- Canopy Tour
- Ausritt mit dem Pferd
- Montezuma Quad Bike Tou

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ


SURFBEDINGUNGEN
Welche Breaks gibt es direkt am Spot und in der Nähe?

Wir haben das Glück, von einigen der konsequenteste und Spaß Wellen der Welt umgeben sein. Die Hochsaison dauert von Dezember bis Mai mit kaum einer Wolke am Himmel, Morgen offshores, schwellen zwischen 2-6 Fuß Alltag und 26 Grad C Wasser, was will man mehr!

Der Strand von Playa Carmen liegt nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß die Straße hinunter und bietet für jeden Spaß Gipfeln, er ist 2 km lang und, wenn der Wellengang und Richtung stimmen, einige Weltklasse-Wellen. Playa Santa Teresa ist ein weiterer 20 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt mit üppigen, tropischen Strand und, wenn der Wellengang stimmt hat er einige gute barrels. Ideal für erfahrenere Surfer. Es gibt mehrere Strände innerhalb einer kurzen Fahrt und wenn Sie Glück haben,und ihr hier sind, wenn die großen Süd swells  angerollt kommen, von April bis Novemberoeffnen sich zahlreiche Spots für diejenigen, die es lieben zu erkunden.


UMGEBUNG / REGION


Wie ist die Umgebung bzw. Region?

Die Stadt hat sich von einem verschlafenen Fischerdorf, mit ein paar Einheimische, Yogis und verwilderte Surfer in eine spannende und vielseitige Surf Stadt entwickelt. Mit einer vielfältigen Mischung aus Einheimischen und Expats gleichermaßen. Die entspannte Atmosphäre besteht weiterhin und einmal hier, ob ihr surft oder nicht, ist es ein Ort,der schwer zu verlassen ist.

Unverb. Anfrage

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
The Green Rooms (Cobano, Costa Rica)

Sorry, contact form temporary not available.

Please enquire via email Bookings@surfcamp-online.com or one of the following contact forms:

General enquiry

Surfcamp-Finder (Multiple Choice Form)

Enquire all Surf Camps in a Region

Thanks a lot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.
Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

SLEEP, EAT, SURF - from 1400$ per 14 nights/ Person


Das Paket beinhaltet:

- 14 Übernachtungen (inkl jede Übernachtungen in San Jose)
- Flughafen-Transfers
- Kostenlos frisches Trinkwasser, Tee, Kaffee und Yerba Mate
- 24/7 touristischen und Surf info und Führung
- Frühstück und Abendessen alle aus den frischesten und leckersten lokalen zutaten .Vom 
  Bio-Huhn, bis vegan, wir lieben sie alle!


LEARN TO SURF- from 2100$ per 14 nights/ Person


Das Paket beinhaltet:

- 14 Übernachtungen (inkl jede Übernachtungen in San Jose)
- 8 Surfunterricht - weitere auf Anfrage
- Die gesamte Ausrüstung zur Verfügung gestellt
-  Flughafen-Transfers
- Kostenlos frisches Trinkwasser, Tee, Kaffee und Yerba Mate
- 24/7 Tourist Info und Surf-Coaching
- Frühstück und Abendessen alle aus den frischesten und leckersten lokalen zutaten .Vom 
  Bio-Huhn, bis vegan, wir lieben sie alle!


BESPOKE HOLIDAY PACKAGES

Wir können Ihr eigenes maßgeschneidertes Urlaubspaket schaffen, auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ihr Budget zugeschnitten. Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihre Anforderungen mit, ob Sie nach nur Unterkunft, Vollpension, Surfkurse täglich, zahlreiche Ausflüge oder einfach Flughafentransfer suchen.


Beispiele für Dienstleistungen, die wir zur Verfügung stellen können:

- Transfers zum und vom San Jose und Liberia International Flughäfen und alle
  Übernachtungen erforderlich
- Frühstück und Abendessen auf alle diätetischen Anforderungen
- VerpflegungWellenreitkurse
- Anfänger bis Fortgeschrittene Unterricht
- Boardverleih
- Quad Verleih und Touren
- Sportfischen
- Yoga-Unterricht
- Ausritte

 
 

crescent head, nsw playa santa teresa, nicoya corralejo- la oliva / sagres sabdehli magu razo valdoviño, a coruña nusa lembongan rote island santa teresa porto do son fuerteventura, costa calma polzeath cobas ferrol ferrel aourir conil de la frontera aljezur seminyak santa cruz las palmas de gran canaria kabupaten kepulauan mentawai charaf pulau masokut island lourinha atouguia da baleia, peniche noosa byron bay ericeira caxias ajo cantabria ibarrangelu, bizkaia gorliz (bilbao) thulusdhoo tapia de casariego bundoran lisboa salina cruz luz-lagos dana point teneriffa lahinch moliets badung - bali baleal lagos bocas del toro lourinhã lisbon coolangatta playa del ingles canggu pantin corregimiento de rio grande, soná sopelana caños de meca el cuco garabito ericeira, mafra agadir, morocco isla carenero souss-massa cabarete peniche hinako inhambane san ramon de tres rios tulear malveira da serra tamarindo beach esposende cap ferret xx bloemendaal aan zee san vicente de la barquera troncones sampletown azur gianyar guanacaste playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas ingrina banjar pondok, serangan miramar alas arum – pal kutuh ferrel-peniche canggu, batu balong playa grande corralejo popoyo itacaré colares zarautz (gipuzkoa) mal pais sayulita porto da cruz, madeira buruzu magu male durban barrika western region maceda puerto sandino espinho, aveiro playa st.teresa mélides guayas weligama melides jeffreys bay can pastilla arrifana katurai san juan del sur el palmar - vejer costa puerto viejo de limon el palmar - vejer, cádiz pererenan - canggu playa avellanas, tamarindo vejer de la frontera mossel bay mentawai island cadiz lisboa portugal ngqeleni costa caparica burrill lake n.s.w taghazout village tiona nsw pecatu essaouira redfern tamaraght majanicho linda-a-velha mimizan plage st. girons ferrol dominical raposeira le pin sec porto tamarindo vieux boucau el puerto de la libertad matosinhos costa da caparica tamraght morro jable (pájara) close to casablanca klitmøller, thisted auckland praia das maças uluwatu, pecatu puerto escondido teluk meranti peñascal , san bartolo a-dos-cunhados praia das macas mentawais tabanan fuerteventura messanges buzios taghazout malolo island pavones camps bay cambutal santa catalina cobano santoña (cantabria) jacó esmoriz anza los llaos carcans plage faro cascais imi ouaddar kuta mafra vila nova de milfontes zarautz fào-apulia / esposende zahara de los atunes playa hermosa viana do castelo gran canaria seignosse, le penon los pargos padang lanzarote maninoa vale da telha, aljezur somo praia da vagueira cádiz oyambre sidi ifni playa santa teresa praia da pipa sumatera barat caparica pichilemu dakar chinandega rogil olonne-sur-mer odeceixe playa colorado suances sidi kaouki gerringong sabdheli magu between tamri and taghazout

Go to top