Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal)

Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal) starstarstar

Joao Lourenço & Andre Lourenço Travessa da Paz Nº1, Carrapateira, Algarve, 8670-230, Portugal
Tel: +34 828 680 066,
Tap to call +34 828 680 066
 
Booking on request
Prices from 255.00€  per week
Average Rating: 0.0
Total Votes:0
Contact Surf Camp Slideshow
qrcode

 

Summary

Our two surf schools in Carrapateira (Amadobeach) are among the first on the west coast of the Algarve. Since 1997 we have been tirelessly passing on the surf spirit to travellers - with great success, many guests return to our surf schools every year, we are constantly booked by the surrounding hotels and reserves for their guests. We offer the right service to beginners, advanced surfers and also children and always select our surf instructors according to strict criteria (among others all licensed coaches of the Portuguese Surf Association FPS).

Read more

ABOUT THE SURF CAMP


LOCATION AND SURF CONDITIONS

Surfcamp Carrapateira: The surfcamp is located at the south-west coast of the Algarve, about 1,5 km outside of the small fishing village Carrapateira and the two home spots Praia do Amado and Praia do Bordeira, in the middle of the beautiful nature reserve Santo Vincente. The distance to bigger cities like Lagos or Sagres is about 20-30 min.

Our Surfhouse is located in Sagres, the most south-western point of the European mainland and can accommodate up to 12 guests.

 

ACCOMMODATION AND CATERING


ACCOMMODATION TYPES

Surfcamp Carrapateira: The surfcamp is located at the south-west coast of the Algarve, about 1,5 km outside of the small fishing village Carrapateira and the two home spots Praia do Amado and Praia do Bordeira, in the middle of the beautiful nature reserve Santo Vincente. The distance to bigger cities like Lagos or Sagres is about 20-30 min.

You can choose between 2-4 man tents, 3 comfortable bungalows with 2 persons or a wooden house for up to 5 persons. Of course the camp has toilets, hot showers and open-air showers, a large kitchenette with cutlery and crockery, WiFi, a barbecue, refrigerator and freezer, everything a real camp needs. In the middle of nature it is great to relax after spending the day on the board.

Surfhouse Sagres: Our Surfhouse is located in Sagres, the most south-western point of mainland Europe. After a rich breakfast we go in the morning to our homebeach Amado in Carrapateira, about 15 minutes away. 

In the evening you can either cook your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen or eat in the nearby restaurants! As a small entertainment we offer a TV in the lounge with many international channels and also your phones and labtops can lure themselves over our WiFi free of charge into the Internet.


CATERING

We offer breakfast included in the surf package, you have to take care of the rest yourself. We organize pizza nights and barbecues, in which you can participate.

SURF COURSE AND ACTIVITIES


SURF COURSE DETAILS

Our two surf schools in Carrapateira (Amadobeach) are among the first on the west coast of the Algarve. Since 1997 we have been tirelessly passing on the surf spirit to travellers - with great success, many guests return to our surf schools every year, we are constantly booked by the surrounding hotels and reserves for their guests. We offer the right service to beginners, advanced surfers and also children and always select our surf instructors according to strict criteria (among others all licensed coaches of the Portuguese Surf Association FPS).



SURF MATERIALS

Prices for surf lessons without accommodation from October-May/June September  

(Insurance and Material/Board/Wetsuit) are the following:

- 1 day 55€/60€
- 3 days 155€/165€
- 5 days 225€/250€ (beginners course always about 3 hours a day, 
  Advanced courses 2 hours)

Private lessons cost 130€/person for 2 1/2 hours

The course starts around 10:30 a.m., meeting point is the surf school which is the first one at Amado on the right: 

- Beginners course is 3 hours, 1 1/2 in the morning and again in the afternoon. 
- The advanced course is 2 hours at a time. 

MORE INFO, HOW TO GET THERE & FAQ

JOURNEY


How to get there?

There are many ways to come to us. On the internet you can find some flights to Faro (about 100km away from the camp) and also Lisbon (about 320km away).

Arriving from Faro:

It is best to take a rental car (checkfelix), so that you are also more mobile on site. There are many nice places to look at, even after surfing you still have time and it's really worth it. You will get a detailed description of how to get there when you make your reservation.

Another comfortable arrival is the shuttle service at the airport (left), it brings you to the door of the Surfhouse in Sagres, where we also pick up our guests for free for the Surfcamp in Carrapateira.

If you want to travel cheaper - and want to see some of the country and its people - the best way is by bus (eva-bus/link) or train (cp.pt/link) from Faro to Lagos (please note to change trains!). From there, there is a bus to Vila do Bispo (eva-bus/link) at the bus stop, from where we can pick you up free of charge at any time. If you arrive in Lagos by train, you simply cross the big bridge at the nearby harbour, to the other side of the road and keep going straight.

Arriving from Lisbon:

From Lisbon the bus is the best option (eva-bus link), it will take you to Lagos in about 3 hours, where we can pick you up or you can continue by bus as mentioned above to Vila do Bispo (eva-bus link). First you take the shuttle bus or taxi from the airport to the Sete Rios bus station, then continue to Lagos. By car, take the A2 sur (south) direction Algarve, then the A22 direction Lagos. More detailed information you can get here at the reservation.

PACKAGES & PRICES


PACKAGE A  - from 255 € per Week / Person

This package includes:

Accommodation in tent (provided), bungalow or wooden house (bed linen and towels provided), breakfast, spot transfer, daily surf course and equipment.


PACKAGE B  - from 355 € per Week / Person

This package includes:

Accommodation in a 2-bed room or four-bed room (bed linen and towels included), breakfast, spot transfer, daily surf course and equipment.



PACKAGE C  - from 455 € per Week / Person

 

Map

Reviews

There are no reviews for this Surf Camp yet.

You need to be logged in to post a review.

Please enter the message you'd like to send to Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal)

 I consent to having this website store my submitted information so they can respond to my inquiry. Privacy Policy

Cancel
Go to top

Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal)

Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal) starstarstar

Joao Lourenço & Andre Lourenço Travessa da Paz Nº1, Carrapateira, Algarve, 8670-230, Portugal
Telefon: +34 828 680 066,
Tippen Sie anrufen +34 828 680 066
 
Buchung auf Anfrage
Preise ab 255.00€  Preis pro Woche
Durchschnitt der Stimmen: 0.0
Stimmen gesamt:0
Unverb. Anfrage Diashow
qrcode

 

Zusammenfassung

Unsere beiden Surfschulen in Carrapateira (Amadobeach) gehören zu den Ersten an der Westküste der Algarve. Seit 1997 sind wir unermüdlich dabei, den Surfspirit an Reisende weiterzugeben – mit großem Erfolg, viele Gäste kommen jedes Jahr wieder zu unseren Surfschulen, wir werden ständig von den umliegenden Hotels und Reservaten für ihre Gäste gebucht. Wir bieten Anfängern, Fortgeschrittenen und auch Kindern den richtigen Service und suchen unsere Surflehrer immer nach strengen Kriterien aus (unter anderem sind alle lizensierte Coaches der portugiesischen Surfvereinigung FPS).

Mehr Information

ÜBER DAS SURFCAMP


LAGE UND SURFBEDINGUNGEN

 Surfcamp Carrapateira: Das Surfcamp liegt an der Süd-Westküste der Algarve, ca.1,5 km außerhalb vom kleinen beschaulichen Fischerdorf Carrapateira und den beiden Homespots Praia do Amado und Praia do Bordeira, inmitten des wunderschönen Naturschutzgebietes Santo Vincente. Die Entfernung zu größeren Städten wie Lagos oder Sagres ist ca. 20-30 min.

Unser Surfhouse liegt in Sagres, dem süd-westlichstem Punkt des europäischen Festlandes und bietet bis zu 12 Gästen Platz.

UNTERKUNFT UND VERPFLEGUNG




UNTERKUNFT

Surfcamp Carrapateira: Das Surfcamp liegt an der Süd-Westküste der Algarve, ca.1,5 km außerhalb vom kleinen beschaulichen Fischerdorf Carrapateira und den beiden Homespots Praia do Amado und Praia do Bordeira, inmitten des wunderschönen Naturschutzgebietes Santo Vincente. Die Entfernung zu größeren Städten wie Lagos oder Sagres ist ca. 20-30 min.

 

Wahlweise stehen Euch 2-4 Mann-Zelte, 3 gemütliche Bungalows mit 2er Belegung oder ein Holzhaus für bis zu 5 Personen als Quartier zur Verfügung. Natürlich verfügt das Camp über WCs, heiße Duschen sowie Open-Air Duschen, eine große Kochecke mit Besteck und Geschirr, WiFi, einen Barbecue, Kühlschrank und Gefrierfach, eben alles was ein richtiges Camp benötigt. Mitten in der Natur lässt es sich super entspannen, wenn man den Tag auf dem Brett verbracht hat.

Surfhouse Sagres: Unser Surfhouse liegt in Sagres, dem süd-westlichstem Punkt des europäischen Festlandes. Nach einem reichhaltigen Frühstück gehts morgens zu unserem homebeach Amado in Carrapateira, ca.15 Minuten entfernt. 

Abends könnt Ihr Euch entweder etwas in unserer vollausgestatteten Küche selber kochen oder in den nahegelegenen Restaurants essen! Als kleines Entertainment bieten wir einen Fernseher im Aufenthaltsraum mit vielen internationalen Sendern und auch Eure Telefone und Labtops können sich über unser WiFi kostenlos ins Internet einlocken.

 

VERPFLEGUNG


Wir bieten Frühstück inklusive im Surfpaket an, um die weitere Verpflegung müsst ihr euch selber kümmern. Wir organisieren Pizza-Nights und Barbecues, an denen man teilnehmen kann.

SURFKURS UND AKTIVITÄTEN


ABLAUF DES SURFKURSES

 Unsere beiden Surfschulen in Carrapateira (Amadobeach) gehören zu den Ersten an der Westküste der Algarve. Seit 1997 sind wir unermüdlich dabei, den Surfspirit an Reisende weiterzugeben – mit großem Erfolg, viele Gäste kommen jedes Jahr wieder zu unseren Surfschulen, wir werden ständig von den umliegenden Hotels und Reservaten für ihre Gäste gebucht. Wir bieten Anfängern, Fortgeschrittenen und auch Kindern den richtigen Service und suchen unsere Surflehrer immer nach strengen Kriterien aus (unter anderem sind alle lizensierte Coaches der portugiesischen Surfvereinigung FPS).



SURF-EQUIPMENT

 Die Preise für Surfkurs ohne Unterkunft von Oktober-Mai/Juni September  

(Versicherung und Material/Board/Wetsuit) sind folgende:

 

- 1 Tag      55€/60€

- 3 Tage  155€/165€

- 5 Tage  225€/250€ ( Anfängerkurs immer ca. 3 Stunden am Tag, 

  Fortgeschrittenenkurse 2 Stunden)

 

Der Privatunterricht kostet 130€/Person für 2 1/2 Stunden

Der Kurs beginnt gegen 10:30 Uhr, Treffpunkt ist an der Surfschule welche 

die erste am Amado auf der rechten Seite ist: 

 

- Anfängerkurs ist 3 Stunden, 1 1/2 am Vormittag und noch mal am Nachmittag. 

  • Der Fortgeschrittenenkurs ist 2 Stunden am Stück.

MEHR DETAILS, ANREISE & FAQ

 ANREISE


Welche Anreisemöglichkeiten gibt es?

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zu uns zu kommen. Im Internet findet Ihr einige Flüge nach Faro (ca.100km entfernt vom Camp) und auch Lissabon (ca.320km entfernt).

 Anreise aus Faro:

Am Besten nehmt Ihr Euch einen Mietwagen(checkfelix), damit Ihr auch vor Ort mobiler seid. Es gibt hier viele schöne Plätze die man sich anschauen kann, auch nach dem surfen habt Ihr noch Zeit dazu und es lohnt sich wirklich. Eine detailierte Anfahrtsbeschreibung bekommt Ihr bei Eurer Reservierung.

 Eine andere komfortabele Anreise ist der shuttle service am Flughafen (link), er bringt Euch bis vor die Tür vom Surfhouse in Sagres, dort holen wir auch kostenfrei unsere Gäste für das Surfcamp in Carrapateira ab.

 Wenn Ihr günstiger reisen möchtet – und dabei schon etwas von Land und Leuten sehen wollt- geht das am Besten mit dem Bus (eva-bus/link) oder Zug (cp.pt/link) von Faro nach Lagos (bitte beachtet das umgestiegen wird!). Von dort aus fährt an der Bushaltestelle ein Bus nach Vila do Bispo (eva-bus/link), von wo wir Euch jederzeit kostenlos abholen. Falls Ihr mit dem Zug in Lagos ankommt geht Ihr einfach am nahegelegenen Hafen über die große Brücke, auf die andere Straßenseite und immer gerade aus.

 Anreise aus Lissabon:

Aus Lissabon ist der Bus die beste Option (eva-bus link), er bringt Euch in ungefähr 3 Stunden nach Lagos, dort können wir Euch dann abholen oder Ihr fahrt wie oben erwähnt mit dem Bus weiter nach Vila do Bispo (eva-bus link). Erst fahrt Ihr mit dem Shuttelbus oder Taxi vom Flughafen zum Busbahnhof Sete Rios, dorts geht’s dann weiter nach Lagos. Mit dem Auto nehmt Ihr die A2 sur (south) Richtung Algarve, dann auf die A22 Richtung Lagos. Weitere detailierte Infos bekommt Ihr auch hier bei der Reservierung.

PREISE & LEISTUNGEN


PACKAGE Carrapateira - from 255 € pro Woche / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

Unterkunft im Zelt (werden gestellt), Bungalow oder Holzhaus (Bettwäsche un Handtücher werden gestellt), Frühstück, Spottransfer, täglicher Surfkurs und Equipment


PACKAGE Sagres - from 355 € pro Woche / Person
Das Paket beinhaltet:

Unterkunft im 2Bettzimmer oder Vierbettzimmer (Bettwäsche und Handtücher inkl.), Frühstück, Spottransfer, täglicher Surfkurs und Equipment


PACKAGE C - from 455 € pro Woche / Person

Link zur Landkarte

Bewertungen

Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertung für dieses Surfcamp.

Um eine Bewertung abzugeben müssen Sie eingeloggt sein.

Hier kannst Du eine Anfrage direkt an das Surfcamp senden. Bitte informiere uns über die Anzahl der Teilnehmer und den gewünschten Termin. Anschliesend wirst Du ein unverbindliches Angebot direkt von dem Surfcamp per Email erhalten.

Bitte teile uns zur Sicherheit auch noch Deine Telefonnummer mit und schaue in Deinem Emailaccount auch in den Spam-Ordner.

Anfrage für:
Surfcamp Algarve (Carrapateira, Portugal)

 Ich erklare mich mit der Verarbeitung meiner angegebenen Daten zum Zweck der Bearbeitung meiner Anfrage einverstanden. Datenschutzerklaerung

Abbrechen
Zum Seitenanfang