Who wants to surf does not necessarily do long trips to Hawaii or Australia - even in Europe there are plenty of excellent surf spots. Whether at the North Sea coast, the Mediterranean or the wild Atlantic coast: every surfer - beginner or professional - will find good surf conditions in Europe.


France - Spain - Portugal - Canary Islands - Netherlands - Great Britain - Ireland

NEW: Request documents of all surf camps in Europe with only one click! Click here ...

Surfcamps in France from 149 ,- € / Week

Surfcamp France  

Especially rookies can find best surf conditions in France. The most important surf area in France is the department Aquitaine. Among German surfers the locations Moliets and Vieux Boucau are most popular, where Moliets definitely is the "party capital". But other places like Carcans, St. Girons Le Pin Sec and Cap Ferret are becoming more and more popular. Wave riding in France is possible due to climatic conditions only during the summer months.
A special treasure of the surfing scene is the seaside resort of Biarritz. As THE surf spot in Europe followers of surfing can enjoy there a special flair. Most of the coastal area is reserved for surfers and there are numerous surf camps, festivals and competitions. Only about 20 miles away there is also a surf spot with some of the best beach breaks.

All Surfcamps (France)   -   Moliets   -   Carcans   -   Vieux Boucau   -   Le Pin Sec   -   St. Girons   -   Cap Ferret
     

Surfcamps in Spain from 77 ,-€ / Week

   
Surfcamp Spain  

All year round it is possible to surf in Spain.

The surf areas in Spain can be divided into the summer destinations in northern Spain (Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias and Galicia) and the All Year Surf Destination Southern Spain (Andalusia). A special position is owned by the Canary Islands. They are considered among surfers as the Hawaii of Europe and offer year-round warm weather and perfect waves.
In the north it is cooler and windier than the south, but therefore there are the more consistent surf conditions.
Although the Costa de la Luz (wich is situated in the southwest of the country) can't attract with high waves, but with a warmer climate (over 3000 hours of sunshine a year) and a lot of Spanish culture.

All Surfcamps (Spain)   -   Basque Country   -   Cantabria   -   Asturias   -   Galicia   -   Southern Spain/Andalusia
     

Surfcamps in Portugal from 90 ,-€ / Week

surfing Portugal  

Portugal can be divided in the surf regions of Northern Portugal (Porto), the metropolitan area of Lisbon (Lisboa) and Peniche (Leira) and southern Portugal or Algarve (Faro). Due to the good weather, the surf camps in the Algarve are open year round. In Lisbon and Peniche some surf camps close in the winter. In Northern Portugal (Porto) Surf Camps are open only in the summer months.

But not only hobby surfers have ideal conditions in Portugal - the country is also popular among professional surfers. Nazaré (a village about 60 km from Peniche) is the incident location of surf world records. Some of the highest waves in the world arise there. Thus in 2013 professional surfers climbed almost 30 meter high waves at Nazaré.

All Surfcamps (Portugal)   -   Northern Portugal   -   Lisbon   -   Peniche   -   Southern Portugal/Algarve 
     

Surfcamps of Canary Islands from 77 ,-€ / Week 

learn to surf Canary Islands  

Belonging to Spain the Canary Islands assume a special position in the European surfing landscape. The "islands of everlasting spring" are referred among surfers as Hawaii of Europe and are characterized by a mild climate and year-round optimal surfing conditions. The islands owe the constant waves their location in the Atlantic Ocean.

While the surf camps on Fuerteventura and Lanzarote offer a lot of nature and recreation, Tenerife and Gran Canaria surprise with their rich culture and impressive mountains.

All Surfcamps (Canary Islands)   -   Gran Canaria   -   Tenerife   -   Lanzarote   -   Fuerteventura
     

Surfcamps in Netherlands from 175 ,-€ / Week

surf holiday Netherlands  

From Central Europe and Eastern Europe the Netherlands are particularly suitable as a destination for a short surf trip.
While the smaller waves are in the spring and summer are perfect for beginners, in fall and winter also experienced surfers with higher demands will be pleased. The temperatures are quite cold throughout the year.

All Surfcamps (Netherlands)
     

 Surfcamps in Great Britain and Ireland from 112 ,-€ / Week

surf camp Great Britain Ireland  

Due to their location Great Britain and Ireland, the islands between the North Sea and Atlantic Ocean, offer a wide variety of surf spots. You can find on the coasts either sandy beaches and rocky cliffs. The wave conditions are hence very different and offer both beginners and professionals good conditions.

All Surfcamps (Great Britain)   -   All Surfcamps (Ireland)
Go to top

Menü
HomeAlle Surfcamps in Europa

Surfcamps in Europa - Saison 2017

Wer surfen will, muss nicht zwangsläufig weite Reisen nach Hawaii oder Australien auf sich nehmen - auch in Europa gibt es viele herausragende Surfspots. Ob an der Nordseeküste in den Niederlanden, Grossbritannien und Irland oder an der wilden Atlantikküste in Frankreich, Spanien, Portugal oder den Kanarischen Inseln: jeder Surfer, ob Anfänger oder Profi, findet in Europa gute Surfbedingungen. Nicht zu vergessen ist Marokko, welches wir aufgrund der guten Erreichbarkeit auch unter Europa listen. In Europa gibt es Surfcamps in folgenden Ländern:

Frankreich - Spanien - Portugal - Kanarische Inseln - Niederlande - Großbritannien - Irland

NEU: Mit nur einem Klick Unterlagen von allen Surfcamps in Europa anfordern! Hier klicken ...

Surfcamps in Frankreich ab 149 ,- € / Woche

Surfcamp Frankreich   Vor allem Anfänger finden in Frankreich beste Surfbedingungen. Die wichtigste Surfregion in Frankreich ist das Departement Aquitaine. Unter deutschen Surfern sind die Orte Moliets und Vieux Boucau am beliebtesten, wobei Moliets definitiv die “Partyhochburg” ist. Aber auch weitere Orte wie Carcans, St. Girons, Le Pin Sec und Cap Ferret erfreuen sich immer mehr an Beliebtheit. Das Wellenreiten in Frankreich ist aufgrund der klimatischen Bedingungen nur im Sommerhalbjahr möglich.
Ein besonderer Schatz der Surferszene ist das Seebad Biarritz. Als DER Surfspot Europas genießen Anhänger des Wellenreitens dort ein besonderes Flair. Der Großteil des Küstenbereiches ist den Surfern vorbehalten und es gibt zahlreiche Surfcamps, Festivals und Wettbewerbe.
Alle Surfcamps (Frankreich)   -   Moliets   -   Carcans   -   Vieux Boucau   -   Le Pin Sec   -   St. Girons   -   Cap Ferret
     

Surfcamps in Spanien ab 77 ,-€ / Woche

   
Surf Camp Spanien   Das ganze Jahr über kann in Spanien gesurft werden.

Die Surfregionen in Spanien lassen sich grob in die Sommerziele in Nordspanien (Baskenland, Kantabrien, Asturien und Galicien) und die ganzjahrige Surfdestination Südspanien (Andalusien) aufteilen. Eine Sonderstellung nehmen die Kanarischen Inseln ein. Sie gelten unter Surfern als das Hawaii Europas und bieten ganzjährig warmes Wetter und optimale Wellen.
Im Norden des Landes ist es kühler und windiger als im Süden, doch sind hier die beständigeren Surfbedingungen vorzufinden. Die im Südwesten des Landes liegende Costa de la Luz lockt zwar nicht mit hohen Wellen, dafür aber mit wärmerem Klima (über 3000 Sonnenstunden im Jahr) und spanischer Kultur.
Alle Surfcamps (Spanien)   -   Baskenland   -   Kantabrien   -   Asturien   -   Galicien   -   Südspanien/Andalusien
     

Surfcamps in Portugal ab 90 ,-€ / Woche

   
Surfurlaub Portugal   Portugal kann in die Surfregionen Nordportugal (Porto), den Großraum Lissabon (Lisboa) und Peniche (Leira) und Südportugal bzw. Algarve (Faro) aufgeteilt werden. Aufgrund des guten Wetters haben die Surfcamps an der Algarve ganzjährig geöffnet. Im Grossraum Lissabon und Peniche schliessen einige Surfcamps im Winter. In Nordportugal (Porto) sind die Surfcamps nur in den Sommermonaten geöffnet.

Doch nicht nur Hobbysurfer finden in Portugal ideale Bedingungen – das Land ist auch unter Profisurfern beliebt. Das ca 60 km von Peniche entfernt liegende Dorf Nazaré ist Ereignisort einiger Surf-Weltrekorde. Einige der höchsten Wellen der Welt bilden sich dort. So erklommen im Jahr 2013 Profisurfer vor Nazaré fast 30 meter hohe Wellen.
Alle Surfcamps (Portugal)   -   Nordportugal   -   Lissabon   -   Peniche   -   Südportugal/Algarve 
     

Surfcamps auf den Kanarischen Inseln ab 77 ,-€ / Woche 

surfen Kanarische Inseln   Die zu Spanien gehörenden Kanaren nehmen eine Sonderstellung in der europäischen Surflandschaft ein. Die “Inseln des ewigen Frühlings” werden unter Surfern auch als Hawaii Europas bezeichnet und zeichnen sich durch ihr mildes Klima und ganzjährig optimale Surfbedingungen aus. Den beständigen Wellengang verdanken die Inseln ihrer Lage im Atlantik.

Während die Surfcamps auf Fuerteventura und Lanzarote Natur und Erholung bieten, überraschen Teneriffa und Gran Canaria mit viel Kultur und einer beeindruckenden Bergwelt.
Alle Surfcamps (Kanarische Inseln)   -   Gran Canaria   -   Teneriffa   -   Lanzarote   -   Fuerteventura
     

 Surfcamps in den Niederlanden ab 175 ,-€ / Woche 

Surfstrand Niederlande Holland   Von Deutschland aus eignen sich die Niederlande besonders als Ziel für einen kurzen Surftrip.
Während sich die kleineren Wellen im Frühling und Sommer für Anfänger eignen kommen mi Herbst und Winter auch erfahrene Surfer mit höheren Ansprüchen auf ihre Kosten. Die Temperaturen sind das ganze Jahr über relativ frisch.
Alle Surfcamps (Niederlande)
     

 Surfcamps in Großbritannien und Irland ab 112 ,-€ / Woche

Surfkurs Großbritannien Irland  

Großbritannien und Irland, die Inseln zwischen Nordsee und Atlantik, bieten aufgrund ihrer Lage unterschiedlichste Surfspots. Man findet an den Küsten sowohl lange Sandtstrände als auch steinige Klippen. Die Wellenbedingungen sind somit sehr unterschiedlich und bieten sowohl Anfängern als auch Profis gute Bedingungen.

 Alle Surfcamps (Großbritannien)   -   Alle Surfcamps (Irland)

santa teresa aljezur linda-a-velha carcans plage isla carenero el cuco sayulita los llaos playa colorado polzeath gran canaria nusa lembongan burrill lake n.s.w arrifana jacó buruzu magu male odeceixe sopelana mimizan plage camps bay ferrol san ramon de tres rios ericeira canggu western region mafra viana do castelo canggu, batu balong tamarindo beach mentawai island ngqeleni majanicho ingrina mélides weligama teneriffa cabarete cobas ferrol vieux boucau sidi ifni teluk meranti can pastilla el palmar - vejer, cádiz conil de la frontera puerto escondido ferrel uluwatu, pecatu baleal kuta playa st.teresa sumatera barat melides padang pecatu inhambane playa del ingles sabdehli magu esposende playa santa teresa azur playa hermosa zarautz (gipuzkoa) tamaraght lisboa zarautz somo mossel bay guanacaste faro pulau masokut island tiona nsw itacaré mentawais razo hinako noosa espinho, aveiro between tamri and taghazout cobano vejer de la frontera troncones el palmar - vejer costa pererenan - canggu durban close to casablanca kabupaten kepulauan mentawai lisbon badung - bali taghazout gorliz (bilbao) playa grande mal pais sagres los pargos seignosse, le penon crescent head, nsw taghazout village el puerto de la libertad moliets maninoa xx cascais oyambre dakar praia da vagueira puerto viejo de limon zahara de los atunes atouguia da baleia, peniche lourinha a-dos-cunhados bocas del toro gianyar cadiz colares gerringong cambutal fuerteventura, costa calma sidi kaouki praia da pipa santa catalina essaouira buzios sampletown corralejo caparica fào-apulia / esposende miramar messanges fuerteventura luz-lagos anza costa caparica santoña (cantabria) san juan del sur banjar pondok, serangan agadir, morocco alas arum – pal kutuh tulear corralejo- la oliva lisboa portugal peñascal , san bartolo rogil malveira da serra praia das macas st. girons playa santa teresa, nicoya aourir malolo island lourinhã caños de meca porto da cruz, madeira maceda ferrel-peniche playa santa teresa malpaís, puntarenas byron bay tapia de casariego souss-massa le pin sec vila nova de milfontes tamraght pichilemu seminyak lanzarote ericeira, mafra caxias pantin guayas ajo cantabria las palmas de gran canaria chinandega cap ferret playa avellanas, tamarindo ibarrangelu, bizkaia porto morro jable (pájara) praia das maças katurai garabito tamarindo olonne-sur-mer peniche bundoran raposeira tabanan charaf pavones / bloemendaal aan zee auckland puerto sandino matosinhos thulusdhoo popoyo barrika cádiz corregimiento de rio grande, soná vale da telha, aljezur santa cruz lagos dana point salina cruz jeffreys bay esmoriz porto do son san vicente de la barquera klitmøller, thisted redfern costa da caparica dominical coolangatta imi ouaddar rote island lahinch sabdheli magu suances valdoviño, a coruña

Go to top